1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Audi System upgrade - DIS still work?

Discussion in 'A4/S4 forum(B5 Chassis)' started by durham-dazzler, Jan 30, 2011.

  1. durham-dazzler
    Offline

    durham-dazzler New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jan 30, 2011]
    Hi guys,
    As per my previous posts, the standard system is goosed so I'm gonna upgrade.
    Can anyone point me in the direction of somewhere I can buy the adaptor leads that will allow the DIS to still display the station name etc?
    Thanks!
    Darran
    #1
  2. aragorn
    Offline

    aragorn "Stick a V8 in it!" Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    16,429
    Likes Received:
    436
    [Jan 30, 2011]
    Never seen such a thing available.
    #2
  3. durham-dazzler
    Offline

    durham-dazzler New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jan 30, 2011]
    Well, that scuppers that idea then :(
    #3
  4. durham-dazzler
    Offline

    durham-dazzler New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jan 30, 2011]
    Any suggestions of a good OEM replacement? Or is it all aftermarket?
    #4
  5. aragorn
    Offline

    aragorn "Stick a V8 in it!" Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    16,429
    Likes Received:
    436
    [Jan 31, 2011]
    I've heard of folk fitting the concert2 unit from later cars, but they're stupid money second hand and i'd much rather spend it on a decent aftermarket unit which has bluetooth and USB built in, and actually sounds good.
    #5

Share This Page