1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Audi System upgrade - DIS still work?

Discussion in 'A4/S4 forum(B5 Chassis)' started by durham-dazzler, Jan 30, 2011.

  1. durham-dazzler

    durham-dazzler New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys,
    As per my previous posts, the standard system is goosed so I'm gonna upgrade.
    Can anyone point me in the direction of somewhere I can buy the adaptor leads that will allow the DIS to still display the station name etc?
    Thanks!
    Darran
     
  2. Advert Guest Advertisement


  3. aragorn

    aragorn "Stick a V8 in it!"
    Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    17,572
    Likes Received:
    640
    Never seen such a thing available.
     
  4. durham-dazzler

    durham-dazzler New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, that scuppers that idea then :(
     
  5. durham-dazzler

    durham-dazzler New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any suggestions of a good OEM replacement? Or is it all aftermarket?
     
  6. aragorn

    aragorn "Stick a V8 in it!"
    Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    17,572
    Likes Received:
    640
    I've heard of folk fitting the concert2 unit from later cars, but they're stupid money second hand and i'd much rather spend it on a decent aftermarket unit which has bluetooth and USB built in, and actually sounds good.
     

Share This Page