1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Audi S3 Miles on a full tank?

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by chuckys3, May 24, 2004.

1. chuckys3

chuckys3 Member

Hi All,

I'm a newbie but this is my 2nd S3 and I luv them to bits /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/laugh.gif. Had a lot of cars and nothing comes close. My previous one was a 210bhp model and went down the route of modding it but now i got a new 225 i think it drives great.

Just curious on how many miles S3 owners get on a full tank of optimoax. I just got 245miles, out of a full tank, but i have to say i do sometimes tend to red line it /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif

On the computer its coming up saying 26mpg for average which is say is about right.

2. chuckys3

chuckys3 Member

sorry forgot to mention that wasn't motorway miles, just around town.
  3. dickys3

dickys3 Moderator Staff Member Moderator

I can get 300 miles normally which is mainly motorway with some town driving. went to Gti International a few weeks ago and got 400 miles out of the tank.

Was happy with that.
  4. MingBluS3

MingBluS3 Member

Got all the way from Southend essex to Paris on one tank of petrol, 120 all the way where possible. could not believe the mpg above 110mph.
  5. NWMark

NWMark Member

For the performance you get from the car i think the mpg is superb on them.

i get about 26-28 mpg on my normal driving habits, i.e. mostly town driving.

Mark
  6. wizard

wizard Member

Mine too.. about 340 to a tank with a mix of motorway and street. 380+ if its all motorway.

If I thrash the arse of it for three days solid I still never get less than 300...