1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Audi S3 Haldex (CABLE)

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by Greig300, May 13, 2011.

  1. Greig300
    Offline

    Greig300 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    5
    Hello, is it possible to buy the Haldex cable on its own? Just a case of unpluggling and re-connecting? Mine has corroded... needs replacing throwing lights on dash. Thanks.

    [​IMG]
    Uploaded with ImageShack.us
    #1
  2. Greig300
    Offline

    Greig300 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    5
    Anyone? :)
    #2
  3. jojo
    Offline

    jojo S3 Drift King! Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2003
    Messages:
    26,005
    Likes Received:
    1,591
    As far as I know, it's not available separately. I managed to get one off another member with a knackered Haldex Controller, which was the only way I could think of.
    #3
  4. Greig300
    Offline

    Greig300 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    5
    I see... recon Audi sell them?
    #4
  5. Greig300
    Offline

    Greig300 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    5
    Quite stumped here... :(
    #5
  6. JS1500
    Offline

    JS1500 Howdy

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,168
    Likes Received:
    8
    Ask someone breaking an S3, TT quattro or VW 4 Motion on eBay if they'll split it?
    #6
  7. Greig300
    Offline

    Greig300 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    5
    Yeah thats what i will do :). Just id ideally like a new one thats not corroded.
    #7
  8. jojo
    Offline

    jojo S3 Drift King! Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2003
    Messages:
    26,005
    Likes Received:
    1,591
    #8

Share This Page