1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Audi S3 2008 Needle Sweep VCDS

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by pinterovski, Nov 11, 2012.

  1. pinterovski

    pinterovski Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    667
    Likes Received:
    88
    Hi!
    I am trying to do this thru the VCDS and it seems that i dont have the long coding
    helper to activate this! I believe this is the thing but like i said,i dont have the this options!
    [Select]
    [17 - Instruments]
    [Coding - 07]
    [Long Coding Helper]
    Click on each of the Byte numbers in step 3) and you'll see the selectable options below.
    Check the box for "Gauge Test/Needle Sweep active"
    [Do It!]

    Is there any other way to activate this?
    My car is year 2008,so i think it should have the right cluster for needle sweep!?

    I checked the whole forum and i didnt find any right anwers! If i missed some good thread
    how to activate this than post the link please.

    Cheers!
    J.
     
    #1 pinterovski, Nov 11, 2012
    Last edited: Nov 11, 2012
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. pinterovski

    pinterovski Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    667
    Likes Received:
    88
    Anybody?
     
  4. a6_chris

    a6_chris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,884
    Likes Received:
    152
    Give people a chance to reply man!

    Especially 'cos its Sunday - we don't live on the forum 24/7 yano!

    What colour is your DIS? Iirc it's only available on white clusters.
     
  5. pinterovski

    pinterovski Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    667
    Likes Received:
    88
    DIS colour is red. A friend of mine also has this feature on his prefacelift S3 year 2007,mine's 2008.
     
  6. a6_chris

    a6_chris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,884
    Likes Received:
    152
    Try going into Adaption instead of coding and see what the drop down menu says.
     
  7. Reload

    Reload Bird is the Word!

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    370
    Likes Received:
    51
    Had a look into this for my 2007 S3 with no joy, don't think it can be done but will be interested to see if this isn't the case
     
  8. AndyParker

    AndyParker Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2012
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    45
    Have you guys got a video of what you are trying to achieve?

    I ask because I think mine does the needle swap back and fore on ignition on - mines a 57 plate 2007 8P2 with red DIS
     
  9. Gizmo68

    Gizmo68 VCDS owner in Kent
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2012
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    8
    +1
    on every car I have enabled this it was done under the ‘Adaptation’

    You are looking for “Staging”
     

Share This Page