1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Audi S3 2008 Needle Sweep VCDS

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by pinterovski, Nov 11, 2012.

  1. pinterovski
    Offline

    pinterovski Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    667
    Likes Received:
    88
    [Nov 11, 2012]
    Hi!
    I am trying to do this thru the VCDS and it seems that i dont have the long coding
    helper to activate this! I believe this is the thing but like i said,i dont have the this options!
    [Select]
    [17 - Instruments]
    [Coding - 07]
    [Long Coding Helper]
    Click on each of the Byte numbers in step 3) and you'll see the selectable options below.
    Check the box for "Gauge Test/Needle Sweep active"
    [Do It!]

    Is there any other way to activate this?
    My car is year 2008,so i think it should have the right cluster for needle sweep!?

    I checked the whole forum and i didnt find any right anwers! If i missed some good thread
    how to activate this than post the link please.

    Cheers!
    J.
    Last edited: Nov 11, 2012
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Dec 22, 2014]

  3. pinterovski
    Offline

    pinterovski Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    667
    Likes Received:
    88
    [Nov 11, 2012]
    Anybody?
    #2
  4. a6_chris
    Offline

    a6_chris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,884
    Likes Received:
    152
    [Nov 11, 2012]
    Give people a chance to reply man!

    Especially 'cos its Sunday - we don't live on the forum 24/7 yano!

    What colour is your DIS? Iirc it's only available on white clusters.
    #3
  5. pinterovski
    Offline

    pinterovski Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    667
    Likes Received:
    88
    [Nov 11, 2012]
    DIS colour is red. A friend of mine also has this feature on his prefacelift S3 year 2007,mine's 2008.
    #4
  6. a6_chris
    Offline

    a6_chris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,884
    Likes Received:
    152
    [Nov 11, 2012]
    Try going into Adaption instead of coding and see what the drop down menu says.
    #5
  7. Reload
    Offline

    Reload Bird is the Word!

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    50
    [Nov 11, 2012]
    Had a look into this for my 2007 S3 with no joy, don't think it can be done but will be interested to see if this isn't the case
    #6
  8. AndyParker
    Offline

    AndyParker Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2012
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    39
    [Nov 11, 2012]
    Have you guys got a video of what you are trying to achieve?

    I ask because I think mine does the needle swap back and fore on ignition on - mines a 57 plate 2007 8P2 with red DIS
    #7
  9. Gizmo68
    Offline

    Gizmo68 VCDS owner in Kent VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2012
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    8
    [Nov 11, 2012]
    +1
    on every car I have enabled this it was done under the ‘Adaptation’

    You are looking for “Staging”
    #8

Share This Page