1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Audi Radio Lock

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by jphc, Sep 25, 2013.

  1. jphc
    Offline

    jphc P R N D S

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2013
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    6
    Ok, so i have the Double din Concert II stereo in my A3.

    I need to take it out for several reasons. When i plug it back in will it require an unlock code? Don't seem to have any type of code for this car anywhere in my documentation.


    Thanks!

    J
    #1
  2. LEE69
    Offline

    LEE69 07 170 DSG

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2013
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    107
    Mine paired straight back up no code needed in mine.
    #2
  3. jphc
    Offline

    jphc P R N D S

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2013
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    6
    Thanks Lee.

    Can confirm, that it does indeed just work once plugged back in.

    J
    #3
  4. LEE69
    Offline

    LEE69 07 170 DSG

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2013
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    107
    Ace concept, not like the last car faffing about with the code.
    #4
  5. jphc
    Offline

    jphc P R N D S

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2013
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    6
    Aye, had a Focus and every time the battery died i'd be dammed if i couldn't find that bloody code anywhere!
    #5
  6. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Modmetractor Site Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,221
    Likes Received:
    1,219
    It remembers the last vin connected too, so unless you plum it into another car, it will not need a code.
    #6
    LEE69 likes this.
  7. jphc
    Offline

    jphc P R N D S

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2013
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    6
    That's ever so clever. How does one go about finding their code anyway?

    J
    #7
  8. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Modmetractor Site Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,221
    Likes Received:
    1,219
    Ask audi if its not inside your service/radio book, later cars didn't have codes supplied anymore, as audi never thought you would need, as that radio was fitted to that car, hence remembers vin so no need to input code.
    #8
  9. MrLapou
    Offline

    MrLapou Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2004
    Messages:
    1,226
    Likes Received:
    117
    Makes it harder to simply plug a nicked one in....
    Can concur, the car remembers the code if headunit removed.
    #9

Share This Page