1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Audi Radio Lock

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by jphc, Sep 25, 2013.

  1. jphc
    Offline

    jphc P R N D S

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2013
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    6
    [Sep 25, 2013]
    Ok, so i have the Double din Concert II stereo in my A3.

    I need to take it out for several reasons. When i plug it back in will it require an unlock code? Don't seem to have any type of code for this car anywhere in my documentation.


    Thanks!

    J
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Dec 27, 2014]

  3. LEE69
    Online

    LEE69 07 170 DSG

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2013
    Messages:
    1,013
    Likes Received:
    119
    [Sep 25, 2013]
    Mine paired straight back up no code needed in mine.
    #2
  4. jphc
    Offline

    jphc P R N D S

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2013
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    6
    [Sep 25, 2013]
    Thanks Lee.

    Can confirm, that it does indeed just work once plugged back in.

    J
    #3
  5. LEE69
    Online

    LEE69 07 170 DSG

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2013
    Messages:
    1,013
    Likes Received:
    119
    [Sep 25, 2013]
    Ace concept, not like the last car faffing about with the code.
    #4
  6. jphc
    Offline

    jphc P R N D S

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2013
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    6
    [Sep 25, 2013]
    Aye, had a Focus and every time the battery died i'd be dammed if i couldn't find that bloody code anywhere!
    #5
  7. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,511
    Likes Received:
    1,274
    [Sep 25, 2013]
    It remembers the last vin connected too, so unless you plum it into another car, it will not need a code.
    #6
    LEE69 likes this.
  8. jphc
    Offline

    jphc P R N D S

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2013
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    6
    [Sep 25, 2013]
    That's ever so clever. How does one go about finding their code anyway?

    J
    #7
  9. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,511
    Likes Received:
    1,274
    [Sep 25, 2013]
    Ask audi if its not inside your service/radio book, later cars didn't have codes supplied anymore, as audi never thought you would need, as that radio was fitted to that car, hence remembers vin so no need to input code.
    #8
  10. MrLapou
    Offline

    MrLapou Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2004
    Messages:
    1,233
    Likes Received:
    119
    [Sep 25, 2013]
    Makes it harder to simply plug a nicked one in....
    Can concur, the car remembers the code if headunit removed.
    #9

Share This Page