1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Audi Navigaton Plus

Discussion in 'In-Car Entertainment' started by fattiereturns, May 14, 2010.

  1. fattiereturns
    Offline

    fattiereturns A4 2.0T Q

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 14, 2010]
    Hi folks,

    recently got a 2007 a4 with the above double din sat-nav / radio. According to the user manual I should have TV, bluetooth, automatic ball scratcher - the lot!

    Can't see that it has TV, (not on the list of sources) can't see anything referring to bluetooth, (just get a "phone not installed" message) and am scratching nads the manual way. Is there a lower spec unit that probably falls under the same user manual?

    Also, as the map info on this unit is DVD ROM, I'm presuming there's no way to update it with speed camera information, or even the details of mobile cameras which are released weekly? If this is the case I'd more likely care to swap it out. Has anyone ever found a nice aftermarket double din which will do all the functions and integrate with the dash display and wheel controls? I had a nightmare with an older a4, with an aftermarket unit playing funnnies with the bose amplifiers in the speakers - are the newer bose systems still prone being picky about line deadening?

    What a rant eh?

    Cheer folks
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 20, 2014]

  3. Pii
    Offline

    Pii Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    748
    Likes Received:
    1
    [May 15, 2010]
    The RNSE does not come standard with TV and BT. These are additional devices that can be linked with it.

    No speed camera too on the Audi Sat Nav and no input possibility that I know of.

    After market DD do not look OEM or work with the DIS but you can buy some steering wheel adapters that will work to a degree.

    Sadly the BOSE issue is ongoing so I have been recommended that changing an afrermarket unit would require chaging speakers also.

    Good luck!
    #2
  4. HM1975
    Offline

    HM1975 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    6
    [May 15, 2010]
    #3
  5. fattiereturns
    Offline

    fattiereturns A4 2.0T Q

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 15, 2010]
    great stuff, thanks lads

    :beerchug:
    #4
  6. fattiereturns
    Offline

    fattiereturns A4 2.0T Q

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 15, 2010]
    My old A4 had bose system and I put together a couple of little adaptors with capacitors in-line as advised on some website somewhere... :blush:

    Anywhoo, they worked a treat and I happily ran a Kenwood BT / ipod unit for a year or so. The adaptors weren't the prettiest of things but served their purpose. Hopefully that would save me changing out the speakers?

    I've seen the pioneer navgates and they look like pretty slick once fitted with the right fascia adaptor to be honest...
    #5
  7. JohnS3
    Offline

    JohnS3 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    3,028
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Dec 1, 2010]
    #6
  8. BahnStormer77
    Offline

    BahnStormer77 BahnStormer

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,604
    Likes Received:
    14
    [Dec 8, 2010]
    anybody tried that yet?

    I've had a Snooper S6 (Snooper EVO) for years and years but the speaker just went pop last winter so now it sounds like a Dalek.... so I've just ordered the Snooper Lynx which does the same thing, plugs into the same 12V hardwiring kit, etc... and does constant updates without needing a PC, including active mobile sites IF somebody else has spotted one... it DOES however need a £8pcm mobile contract :(
    #7
  9. JohnS3
    Offline

    JohnS3 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    3,028
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Dec 9, 2010]
    Yes I have it working. I like it as it's OEM with no wires and beeping things stuck on the dash. I drive with the RNSe set to 400m resolution and glance down occasionally to see if there are any cameras in my vicinity. Works well for me.
    #8
  10. BahnStormer77
    Offline

    BahnStormer77 BahnStormer

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,604
    Likes Received:
    14
    [Dec 10, 2010]
    Ah - I've seen it now: no notification and only visible on the main screen, not the DIS.

    I'll stick to the dashboard one: no visible wires when fitted properly and only really beeps if you are exceed the speed limit.
    #9
  11. andyherd
    Offline

    andyherd Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Jan 3, 2011]
    I've got the same system with TV and phone in my A4, does anyone know how to get them working?
    #10
  12. JohnS3
    Offline

    JohnS3 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    3,028
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Jan 4, 2011]
    What do you want to get working?
    #11
  13. auroan
    Offline

    auroan Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2004
    Messages:
    1,671
    Likes Received:
    5
    [Jan 4, 2011]
    Have a look on here KUFATEC GmbH & Co. KG - A4 - B7/8E

    Kufatec are expensive compared to some ebay adaptors.... but they work first time every time, and the cabling etc is usually OEM spec.
    #12
  14. andyherd
    Offline

    andyherd Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Jan 4, 2011]
    The TV and phone functions on my system, I'm guessing both nedd activation some how

    Thanks
    #13

Share This Page