1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Audi Concert stuck on phone

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by dan-1, Sep 16, 2013.

  1. dan-1
    Offline

    dan-1 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2013
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Sep 16, 2013]
    My audi concert is stuck on phone, left my car for about 20 minutes it was working fine then now all it says is "Phone" and it won't play any music. Help please, picture shown below:

    http://s15.postimg.org/sg6chrixn/image.jpg
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Dec 22, 2014]

  3. Sidhu88
    Offline

    Sidhu88 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Messages:
    801
    Likes Received:
    74
    [Sep 17, 2013]
    Sounds like the telephone mute is stuck on. When power is passed through the telephone mute wire, it cuts off all other audio and replaces it with the telephone audio. So if anyones done any dodgy wiring or its a retrofit or the wiring has been modified in any way then this could be why. If it hasnt then u've prob got a fault somewhere for it to keep doing this.
    #2
  4. JohnE
    Offline

    JohnE 2005 A3 Sport 1.6 FSI

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    36
    [Sep 17, 2013]
    Whip the stereo out (check you have the code just in case) there is a 10 way connector on the back - the one nearest the middle - pin 1 on that is the phone mute.

    BTW you didn't mention if you have a phone kit fitted......
    #3
  5. hades-
    Offline

    hades- Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    9,072
    Likes Received:
    557
    [Sep 17, 2013]
    pull the fuse and see if it resets
    scan with vcds for fault codes
    #4
  6. dan-1
    Offline

    dan-1 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2013
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Sep 19, 2013]
    Sorry for the lack of info but I don't have a phone connected and have not had a retrofit or any work done to it, I've had it (the car) about 6 months now and this is the first time it's happening it started working again yesterday but the same problem happened today. I might have to try removing it and checking the wires but I'm weary of this as I'm not too good with DIY
    #5

Share This Page