1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Audi A4 Avant Black Edition 2.0TFSI Quattro S-Tronic Production Delays

Discussion in 'Audi S4/A4/A4 Cab (B8 Chassis)' started by Geordie Lee, Oct 31, 2012.

1. Geordie Lee

Geordie Lee New Member

[Oct 31, 2012]
    Hi, I am a newbie and I ordered a A4 Avant Black Edition 2.0TFSI Quattro S-Tronic with Tech Pack High, folding mirrors, powertailgate, storage pack and interior light pack, electric seats and Fine nappa leather in September 2012. I was ordinally told a build date of November 2012 with delivery in early December 2012. However, the dealer now as indicated that the earliest build date is April 2013! I am happy to wait (given that I will have a new number plate), but a build time of nearly 7 months seems rather long. They dealer has indicated that there is a shortage of Quattro engines and S-tronic gearboxes. I was wondering if anyone else is having a similair problem.
  2. Ads

Ads

[Dec 17, 2014]

3. longp2

longp2 Member

[Oct 31, 2012]
    I ordered my S4 at the beginning of December 2011 and It was delivered on May 1st so 6 to 7 months seems normal. It'll be worth the wait!
  4. Soot1e

Soot1e Member

[Oct 31, 2012]
    The problem is across the entire range of Black Edition vehicles. I ordered an A4 Avant TDI on 28 Oct and initially told week18 for earliest build. Now order in system build date is provisionally week 13 (last week March)
  5. Dunders

Dunders New Member

[Oct 31, 2012]