Audi A3 from Wolverhampton

Habitual

Reaction score
Hi All, relatively new here.

I'm Tom from Wolverhampton and I am very new to the Audi scene. Always wanted a red VW Polo or Golf and was put off the idea since my 2011 VW Polo Fire.

Following that, I got a Renault Clio 197. A 2.0 NA car that weighs as much as a shoe. Great springs and brakes and was a beast on the track.

Cannock Chase by Tom Cash, on Flickr

More about the 197 here.

Then I recently decided I wanted an Audi... Absolutely no reflection on the quality performance the RS range has to offer and through and through, my 197 was one of best cars I've ever owned.

However, I just wanted a little more luxury and comfort in my life. So I got a 1.9 TDI Audi A3 with the B8 chassis.

Got it with full Audi SH, 25k on the clock - as if new. Also got two years free servicing, MOT cover, breakdown cover and some other crap.

The car is full of bells and whistles that make living with it amazing.... I got stuck on the motorway for 7 hours yesterday, following an accident on the A14 and the Audi was a very nice place to be. No discomfort or anything.

Even sitting there with the air con on, I averaged about 50MPG. My whole journey home was 65MPG. Bliss!

A £70 tank will take me ~700 miles and I love it.

I can see me being a VAG man for life now, I really can.

Anyway, enough blabber - here she is!

Audi A3 by Tom Cash, on Flickr

Audi A3 by Tom Cash, on Flickr

I also debadged her on day of collection:

Audi A3 - Standard Rear by Tom Cash, on Flickr

Audi A3 - Debadged by Tom Cash, on Flickr

Future plans are:

• Coilovers
  • Black front grille and matching fog surrounds
  • Yellow fog tints
  • Xenons (maybe)
  • BBS CH wheels in 18/19″, depending on how low I want to go
  • Front splitter (maybe)
  • Black roof (maybe)
  • Privacy Glass (maybe)

Thanks for reading.

I'm also keeping a blog of my progress through this, if anyone is interested: Audi | Tom Cash :)

Tom.

Reactions: makem3