1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AUDI A3 CONCERT DOUBLE DIN RADIO/CD 2008 ?

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by Digzz, May 3, 2009.

  1. Digzz
    Offline

    Digzz "Started From The Bottom" VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,404
    Likes Received:
    67
    [May 3, 2009]
    I Have a 2003 new shape Audi A3 ...I was wondering if I could fit this CONCERT DOUBLE DIN RADIO/CD 2008 With out any issues....Is this possible?

    If so ...What would I have to do?

    [​IMG]
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Oct 30, 2014]

  3. edition
    Offline

    edition Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,428
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 3, 2009]
    Is yours double or single Din?
    #2
  4. Digzz
    Offline

    Digzz "Started From The Bottom" VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,404
    Likes Received:
    67
    [May 3, 2009]
    It's like this one......I don't know if it's single or double....


    [​IMG]
    #3
  5. edition
    Offline

    edition Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,428
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 3, 2009]
    Single.


    I recon its only really worth doing single to double din conversion if your adding RNS-E.
    #4
  6. Digzz
    Offline

    Digzz "Started From The Bottom" VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,404
    Likes Received:
    67
    [May 3, 2009]

    Yes this is defferently what I'll be doing ..as I'm saving up for the RNS in the future...
    #5
  7. Digzz
    Offline

    Digzz "Started From The Bottom" VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,404
    Likes Received:
    67
    [May 3, 2009]

    Do you know how I would do this then ? and what it involves?
    #6
  8. Khufu
    Offline

    Khufu Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Messages:
    5,703
    Likes Received:
    30
    [May 3, 2009]
    You will have to fit the double din cage/switched etc that you do for the RNS-E, you just fit the stereo instead of the SatNav unit.
    #7
  9. Digzz
    Offline

    Digzz "Started From The Bottom" VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,404
    Likes Received:
    67
    [May 3, 2009]

    What Switch? and what else do i need besides the double cage din?
    #8
  10. scottie123
    Offline

    scottie123 (●̮̮̃•̃) (●&# VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,972
    Likes Received:
    2
  11. Digzz
    Offline

    Digzz "Started From The Bottom" VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,404
    Likes Received:
    67
    [May 3, 2009]
    #10
  12. scottie123
    Offline

    scottie123 (●̮̮̃•̃) (●&# VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,972
    Likes Received:
    2
    [May 3, 2009]
    Yes i did realise that.!!

    Instead of sticking the rns-e in the hole you make , just stick the concert stereo in !!! :)


    it gives you all the part numbers you need to convert to the double din, and also the method of doing it.

    #11
  13. mattandrew
    Offline

    mattandrew Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    976
    Likes Received:
    5
    [May 4, 2009]
    Ive got a concert headunit as shown in the first pic for sale if your interested PM me, ive also got the double din climate unit t save you having to trim yours down
    #12
  14. Khufu
    Offline

    Khufu Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Messages:
    5,703
    Likes Received:
    30
    [May 4, 2009]
    oops that should have been switches, not switched. The switches are all smaller for the double din cage.
    #13

Share This Page