1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

audi a3 CE module requred!!

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by s3_ity, Aug 8, 2012.

  1. s3_ity
    Offline

    s3_ity New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Aug 8, 2012]
    has anyone got a CE module (K module) for sale at a fair price

    8P0 907 279 k

    required for coding my DRL lights


    thanks
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 15, 2014]

  3. s3_ity
    Offline

    s3_ity New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Aug 8, 2012]
    does anyone know if an N module would suffice for the coding of the DRL Xenon upgrade
    #2
  4. PH1L
    Offline

    PH1L Gievf Buckets VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    3,864
    Likes Received:
    39
    [Aug 8, 2012]
    it would require a complete rewire of your electrical system 150+ wires or so
    #3
  5. s3_ity
    Offline

    s3_ity New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Aug 8, 2012]


    Lol dont want to be going down that route then, stick to looking for a K or F module
    #4
  6. PH1L
    Offline

    PH1L Gievf Buckets VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    3,864
    Likes Received:
    39
    [Aug 8, 2012]
    tried ebay.de
    #5
  7. s3_ity
    Offline

    s3_ity New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Aug 8, 2012]
    good idea, would the part still work though lol wudnt bring up dash messages in german would it haha :think:
    #6
  8. s3_ity
    Offline

    s3_ity New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Aug 8, 2012]
    lol well it wouldnt would it haha my bad nice 1 for that theirs actually some thre lifesaver
    #7
  9. PH1L
    Offline

    PH1L Gievf Buckets VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    3,864
    Likes Received:
    39
    [Aug 8, 2012]
    my pleasure
    #8
  10. s3_ity
    Offline

    s3_ity New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Aug 8, 2012]
    apparently been told that if i get the F module once its recoded it would still bring up error messages on the dash however the lights would function properly whilst on the other hand if i got a K module that wouldnt be the case the lights would function correctly and no error messages on dash. is this correct??

    i have an audi a3 3.2 s line 2005
    #9
  11. PH1L
    Offline

    PH1L Gievf Buckets VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    3,864
    Likes Received:
    39
    [Aug 8, 2012]
    are your lights adaptive
    #10
  12. s3_ity
    Offline

    s3_ity New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Aug 9, 2012]
    ermmm not sure how to check tbh whats the dfrence sorry lol not clued up on all of this lol:readit:
    #11
  13. s3_ity
    Offline

    s3_ity New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Aug 9, 2012]
    sure they are bi xenon ones
    #12
  14. PH1L
    Offline

    PH1L Gievf Buckets VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    3,864
    Likes Received:
    39
    [Aug 9, 2012]
    k if they are adaptive (cornering) F will do if they are just bixenon
    #13
  15. s3_ity
    Offline

    s3_ity New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Aug 10, 2012]
    will the dash show no errors as i have been told with an f module the lights will function however errors on dash will remain
    #14
  16. PH1L
    Offline

    PH1L Gievf Buckets VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    3,864
    Likes Received:
    39
    [Aug 10, 2012]
    only if your lights are adaptive
    #15
  17. s3_ity
    Offline

    s3_ity New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Aug 11, 2012]
    bought an F module for £50 but no plugs with it will my old plugs just go straight in?? :think:
    #16
  18. mike foster
    Offline

    mike foster Fossie VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,969
    Likes Received:
    79
    [Aug 11, 2012]
    Should do !
    #17
  19. *Müllërz
    Offline

    *Müllërz REVOlutionary

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    5
    [Aug 15, 2012]
    Where did you get the f module from? keep us posted on your results as i am doing a similar in the near future
    #18

Share This Page