1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Audi A3 AUX

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by RD18, Jul 8, 2014.

  1. RD18
    Offline

    RD18 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jul 8, 2014]
    Hello guys,
    This is my first post on the forum, I have recently purchased a 57 plate Audi A3 1.9 TDI and wish to have auxiliary connectivity. I have done a bit of research however I am a little stuck, please find photographs of my radio a chorus 3 (I think) below:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]



    I have found two types of kit, however I am struggling to find out how when I fit the kit will I be able to select the auxiliary input on the radio to listen to the aux? And also what type of kit is suitable for my car?

    This type
    Audi A2 A3 A4 TT aux input 3.5mm jack lead car radio iPod MP3 adapter CT29AU04 | eBay

    Or this type
    AUDI AUX IN IPOD IPHONE NEW MP3 A1 A2 A3 A4 TT CHORUS CONCERT SYMPHONY 2M CABLE | eBay

    Or this type
    Audi A2 A3 A4 TT aux adapter 3.5mm jack car iPod MP3 auxiliary CTVADX002 2006 | eBay

    Thanks
    RD17
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Dec 27, 2014]

  3. lilnizzel
    Offline

    lilnizzel New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    3
    [Jul 10, 2014]
    the first two will not work i've tried and failed the 3rd one is your best bet ive got the exact same stereo with the exact same dilemma, hope this helps
    #2
  4. lilnizzel
    Offline

    lilnizzel New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    3
    [Jul 10, 2014]
    and even then im not sure, surely someone has worked this out already
    #3
  5. jb0o
    Offline

    jb0o North East Forum Moderator Regional Rep Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    2,619
    Likes Received:
    107
    [Jul 10, 2014]
    First 2 would work, 3rd one would also work but this used the CD Changer as an emulator, which is unnecessary as you have the dedicated AUX ports on the stereo, so I'd go for option 1.

    You'd still need to code in the AUX for it to work, this is done with VCDS.
    #4
  6. RD18
    Offline

    RD18 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Aug 17, 2014]
    Thanks, is there anybody in the Cambridge area that could help me code this in with VCDS?
    RD18
    #5
  7. Icey
    Offline

    Icey Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2014
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    6
    [Aug 18, 2014]
    I did this and have a cable, i'm from Northampton if that helps.:audibash:
    #6
  8. RD18
    Offline

    RD18 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Aug 19, 2014]
    Great, so did you program it in like I need to? I really need somebody to help with programming it in, I have no gear or knowledge of the software!

    Northampton is not too far from me...
    #7
  9. Ricksta
    Offline

    Ricksta New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Aug 19, 2014]
    #8
  10. RD18
    Offline

    RD18 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Aug 19, 2014]
    Its a bit on the pricey side, also my stereo does not have a changer port, glad you got on ok with it though, I am just thinking if i spend over £100 I could have a Bluetooth parrot for that sort of money, which offers me music wirelessly and hands free...
    #9
  11. Ricksta
    Offline

    Ricksta New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Aug 19, 2014]
    I know mate but we'll worth it you get a good sound from it I love my music and this addition adds to the Bose system already in my motor, as for the changer port it's one of the top two ports in the pic and I think the parrot uses a fm modulator to play on your radio which could have interference.hope you find a solution :icon thumright:
    #10
  12. Icey
    Offline

    Icey Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2014
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    6
    [Aug 19, 2014]
    Yes mate I have done it and activated aux input. I have the cable and I can do it for you any day after 1800. Or this weekend I'm free all weekend. Also I can activate loads of features on the car like beep on lock and open and close windows and such :))
    #11

Share This Page