1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Audi A3 2001 - JVC CD Changer

Discussion in 'In-Car Entertainment' started by dandowftm, Mar 16, 2009.

  1. dandowftm

    dandowftm New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    After finally finding the Connect2 cd changer cable in my A3, i tried out a friends Sony changer and it worked fine. I have just this morning recieved my JVC changer (CH-X550) and can't get it to work. I know theres power getting to it as the eject button is working. But when i press the Mode button on my Audi Concert I stereo nothing happens.

    Has anyone else had a similar problem and can you help me with this?

    Thanks,

    DanDowFTM
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. AndyMac

    AndyMac Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    9,833
    Likes Received:
    39
    Don't think JVC are a supported brand. You can't just plug any old changer into the standard HU, even with an adapter. The Connects2 adapter only supports Sony, other adapters are available, but only for Alpine & Panasonic/Matsushita IIRC.
    Never seen anything for JVC, why did you choose that brand?
     
  4. dandowftm

    dandowftm New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, thanks. I have since bought a sony changer, and all works fine. Only problem i've found is i can't seem to select any CD apart from 1 to 6. The changer is a 10 disc one. Im not overly concerned about this just a slight problem really.
     
  5. AndyMac

    AndyMac Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    9,833
    Likes Received:
    39
    Yes that's right, it will only go to disc 7-10 if you let disc 6 play all the way to the end IIRC, you can't directly select any discs above 6.
     
  6. rowdyboy

    rowdyboy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    804
    Likes Received:
    18
    Which adapter will i need for an alpine changer from a RNS-E HU. Where can i get one from.
    Cheers
     

Share This Page