1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Audi A3 2.0 FSI 2004 - Management light and MPH 1???

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by Eazyd, May 12, 2013.

  1. Eazyd
    Offline

    Eazyd New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 12, 2013]
    Hi All, Here is my issue - My younger brother has just purchased an Audi A3 2.0 Fsi (Without me!) He took it for a test drive and all seemed fine, FSH, one owner etc. He has just drove it back to Birmingham from Leicester and after about 20 miles on the Motorway the engine management light came on and a light stating MPH 1? He says it seem to drive fine but obviously this is of concern! Any suggestions Please. :(
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 16, 2014]

  3. Sandra
    Offline

    Sandra MODERATOR Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    16,142
    Likes Received:
    2,373
    [May 12, 2013]
    ​Have you run a vcds scan on the car?
    #2
  4. Eazyd
    Offline

    Eazyd New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 12, 2013]
    No not as yet! He has literally purchased it about 1hr half ago.
    #3
  5. Sandra
    Offline

    Sandra MODERATOR Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    16,142
    Likes Received:
    2,373
    [May 12, 2013]
    try get a vcds scan done asap to see if it throws up any faults:)
    #4
  6. Eazyd
    Offline

    Eazyd New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 12, 2013]
    Will do! Just wanted to see if it was a common fault!
    #5
  7. a6_chris
    Offline

    a6_chris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,884
    Likes Received:
    152
    [May 12, 2013]
    Could you post a picture of the MPH1 thing?
    #6
  8. shariain
    Offline

    shariain Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Messages:
    1,182
    Likes Received:
    186
    [May 12, 2013]
    The mph1 could be the speed alarm that you can set by pulling or pushing the button on the instrument cluster when you are moving at a speed. Basically if you drive at 30mph and pull or push the button on the cluster it sets it and then when you go over 30mph it beeps to tell you your going faster than you wanted. I think this resets its self once the engine has been turned off.
    #7
  9. a6_chris
    Offline

    a6_chris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,884
    Likes Received:
    152
    [May 12, 2013]
    Ah yes, correct.

    Speed warning, doh! ;)

    The EML will need investigation though ;)
    #8
  10. Eazyd
    Offline

    Eazyd New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 12, 2013]
    Cheers guys!
    #9
  11. Eazyd
    Offline

    Eazyd New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 13, 2013]
    Hi Guys, Used my mates cheap vagcom codes came up: 18711, 16688, 16684... Any suggestions?
    #10
  12. Sandra
    Offline

    Sandra MODERATOR Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    16,142
    Likes Received:
    2,373
    [May 13, 2013]
    #11

Share This Page