1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

audi A3 1.8 Turbo Tuning Chip from germany

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by lowrider786, Dec 30, 2004.

  1. lowrider786
    Offline

    lowrider786 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2004
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Dec 30, 2004]
    hiya guys,
    im thinking of ordering a Tuning chip for my car ive seen a add in ebay for a chip that increases the bhp to 190bhp, the company that is doing the chip is from germany, there website is,

    http://www.tuning-chip.at/indexenglish.htm

    the thing i wanted to know is will there be a problem as im in the UK with a uk spec A3 1997 1.8T, will there be a problem with the fuel as in germany they use different grade fuel??
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Oct 20, 2014]

  3. monty77
    Offline

    monty77 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2004
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Dec 30, 2004]
    [ QUOTE ]
    lowrider said:
    hiya guys,
    im thinking of ordering a Tuning chip for my car ive seen a add in ebay for a chip that increases the bhp to 190bhp, the company that is doing the chip is from germany, there website is,

    http://www.tuning-chip.at/indexenglish.htm

    the thing i wanted to know is will there be a problem as im in the UK with a uk spec A3 1997 1.8T, will there be a problem with the fuel as in germany they use different grade fuel??

    [/ QUOTE ]

    What's wrong with the well known and established UK based tuners? Or is this one just seriously cheap? (alarm bells!)

    ..I think AMD are still doing remaps for £350+VAT, seriously cheap and from a well known and respected UK tuner.

    Adam
    #2
  4. lowrider786
    Offline

    lowrider786 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2004
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Dec 30, 2004]
    cheap isnt the word they selling the chips for £105,
    #3
  5. Khufu
    Offline

    Khufu Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Messages:
    5,703
    Likes Received:
    30
    [Dec 30, 2004]
    the problem will be is that you will get a generic chip, not optimised for your exact car. For this you need a rolling road hence the extra cost.
    #4
  6. lowrider786
    Offline

    lowrider786 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2004
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Dec 30, 2004]
    thats cool cause i know a garage that will put my car on a rolling road for £30 per hour an tweak it,

    my main concern was if there will be any software problems as my car is from the uk and the chips coming from Germany
    #5

Share This Page