1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ARRRR! Insurance time again...

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by moesplace, Oct 25, 2004.

  1. moesplace

    moesplace New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can anyone help me (new to site), its that time again to insure my A3 TDI SPORT,
    I love the car but a bit high for me on insurance...

    Someone most know someone... recomendations greatly received!!!!!!!!THANKS.
     
  2. Advert Guest Advertisement


  3. trekbiker

    trekbiker Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Messages:
    421
    Likes Received:
    0
    norwich union direct. very competitive at present. they also have a special offer on, can't remember what but i was gutted that i missed out on it. My Avant 2.5 TDI for under £400 fully comp, 35, prot NCD
     
  4. www.cliosport.net has some good advice on Insurance in one of their Discussion forums (not a plug for cliosport).

    Admiral and Elephant gave me the best quotes this time around.

    Big List

    Admiral 0800 600 800 http://www.admiral.com/
    Adrian Flux 01553 777 240 www.adrianflux.co.uk/
    AON 01384 552 670 www.aon.com
    A-Plan 0845 071 123 www.aplan.co.uk/
    AXA 0800 015 4292 http://www.axa-motor.co.uk
    Bell Direct 0800 140 180 www.belldirect.co.uk/
    Bennetts 0990 202090 www.bennetts.co.uk/
    Bugdet 0800 028 9044 www.budgetinsurance.com/
    Catterall 01254 695 055 www.chris-thompson.co.uk/
    Churchill 0800 200 331 http://www.churchill.com
    Cis 08457 464646 www.cis.co.uk/
    CoverSure (RallySure) 01829 733 880 www.dmatters.co.uk/
    Crowthorne Insurance 01344 771626 www.crowthorne.co.uk
    Direct Line 0845 246 8701 http://uk.directline.com/
    Elephant 0870 6080668 http://www.elephant.co.uk
    Endsleigh 0800 028 3571 http://www.endsleigh.co.uk
    Footman 0121 651 6250 www.footmanjames.co.uk
    Graham Sykes 0870 444 6319 www.graham-sykes.co.uk/
    Greenlight 01277 263 030 www.greenlight-insurance.co.uk/

    HIC - 08451 290 290
    Hill House Hamond 01733 310899 www.hhh.co.uk/
    Keith Michaels 0181 642 7868 www.keithmichaels.co.uk
    Liverpool Victoria 0800 514 514 http://www.liverpoolvictoria.co.uk
    More Than 0800 072 4186 http://www.morethan.com
    Motor Quote Direct 0800 48 44 33 http://www.motorquotedirect.co.uk/
    Nash Warren 0121 561 4484 www.nashwarren.co.uk/
    Norwich Union 0870 242 0800 www.norwichunion.com/
    Peart 0870 240 2972 www.peart.co.uk/
    Peoples Choice 0800 614 824 www.peopleschoice.co.uk/
    Performance Direct 08704 203896 www.performancedirect.co.uk/
    Privilege Insurance 0113 292 5555 www.privilege.com/
    Quinn Direct 0845 850 0845 www.quinn-direct.com/
    QuoteLine Direct 0870 444 0870 www.quoteline-direct.co.uk/
    RAC 0845 3000 755 http://www.rac.co.uk
    Sainsburys 0800 032 0000 www.sainsburysbank.co.uk/insurance/
    Tesco 0845 300 9900 http://www.tesco.com
    The AA 0870 606 0483 http://www.theaa.com
    Hastings Direct 0800 00 1066 http://www.hastingsdirect.com
    Esure 0845 603 7873 http://www.esure.com
    Halifax 0845 608 9913 http://carinsurance.halifax-online.co.uk
    Eagle Star 08459 45 45 67 http://www.eaglestar.co.uk
    Lloyds TSB 0800 056 3040 http://www.insurance.co.uk
    Screen Trade 0800 435 207 http://www.screentrade.co.uk
    Its4me 0870 0131 464 http://www.its4me.co.uk/
    The Insurance Centre 0709 2511050 http://www.theinsurancecentre.co.uk
    Quote-A-Car 08707 709075 http://www.quotea.co.uk/quotea/default.asp
     
  5. Privilege Insurance 0113 292 5555 www.privilege.com

    They were the cheapest for me £502 fully comp on the S3, I am 29 with 6 years NC bonus mind but do have an SP50.
     
  6. cybrey

    cybrey Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    0
    Direct Line ..

    btw this has been discussed a fair few times before...
     
  7. AndyCollins

    AndyCollins Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2004
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just renewed my insurance with privilege. 1999 A4 1.8T Sport, 27 years old, with 9 yrs NCD, 1 SP30, £580. Includeds protected NCD, hire car & legal cover, as well as business use.
    Rang around most of the usual suspects and this was the best found.
     
  8. i have also had a fantastic quote of privilage i had an accident last year and they managed to get my premium to the same level as last year every one else was adding £250 min
     
  9. as i am a bloke getting a quote down to £250 would take some doing, last year my a3 cost £1200 /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/frown.gif -25yr old with 4yrs nc....living in n ireland.
    hopefully this year it'll drop to under a grand /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile_smoking.gif

    ...maybe if i spoke with high pitched voice and wore a skirt i.....mmmm /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink.gif lets not go there!

    elephant and admiral have been the best for me so far /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif

    ;p
     
  10. Try Tesco, they should be the cheapest i found.
     
  11. Add7

    Add7 Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2004
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
    im 20 with 1 years ncb on a 1.8ts '97.

    today i paid 1113 fully comp with admiral.
     
  12. pure

    pure Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2003
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    1
    Use 1st alternative mate, they were about £400 cheaper than any 1 else for me. Live in manchester, 25 with 3 ync bonus. Paid £1200, rest were £1600+
     
  13. moesplace

    moesplace New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    WOW THANKS GUYS!

    So much info to digest, I'm sure I'll get a good quote now.
    Already tried confused.com, good site 15 quotes the best...
    £370 fully comp protected 10yrs NCD 1 SP30... NOT BAD!

    Many thanks guys I'll be on here again!!!!!!!!!
     
  14. 1.8T quattro A4 2002 i pay 340 quid a year fully comp, first alternative beat there sister company esure this year with the quote, btw this includes breakdown cover.

    31 7yrs no claims, no points or accidents
     
  15. neversaydie

    neversaydie Post Whore

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2004
    Messages:
    1,762
    Likes Received:
    5
    Try "More than" - they really suprised me and will be staying if they come up trumps again.
     

Share This Page