1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Are these any good????????

Discussion in 'A4/S4 forum(B5 Chassis)' started by Cruz, Jul 27, 2009.

  1. Cruz
    Offline

    Cruz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jul 27, 2009]
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 23, 2014]

  3. rasA4
    Offline

    rasA4 Four Rings Mafia Specialist

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2003
    Messages:
    3,103
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Jul 27, 2009]
    if its just inspection light this can be reset by yourself
    here
    Last edited: Jul 27, 2009
    #2
  4. aragorn
    Offline

    aragorn "Stick a V8 in it!" Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    15,580
    Likes Received:
    314
    [Jul 27, 2009]
    only if its a later car.

    Early ones (that usually display "IN1" or "OIL" in the trip meter) need vagcom to reset them.
    #3
  5. rasA4
    Offline

    rasA4 Four Rings Mafia Specialist

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2003
    Messages:
    3,103
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Jul 27, 2009]
    true it its 'insp' where trip miles is displayed prob would be pre face
    Last edited: Jul 27, 2009
    #4
  6. Cruz
    Offline

    Cruz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jul 27, 2009]
    It's a 99(t) 2.5 v6 tdi facelift
    Last edited: Jul 27, 2009
    #5
  7. aragorn
    Offline

    aragorn "Stick a V8 in it!" Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    15,580
    Likes Received:
    314
    [Jul 27, 2009]
    you can reset it with the trip reset button in that case afaik
    #6
  8. Cruz
    Offline

    Cruz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jul 28, 2009]
    I have tried this method but it still has insp flashing
    #7
  9. rasA4
    Offline

    rasA4 Four Rings Mafia Specialist

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2003
    Messages:
    3,103
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Jul 28, 2009]
    is your clock analogue or digital? i get the feeling yours is an analogue
    #8
  10. Cruz
    Offline

    Cruz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jul 28, 2009]
    yep your right , clock is analogue
    #9
  11. Cruz
    Offline

    Cruz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jul 28, 2009]
    Just won a reset tool from ebay for £6.05 so i'll see how i get on with that.

    Thanks everyone
    #10
  12. Cruz
    Offline

    Cruz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Aug 1, 2009]
    Just tried the reset tool and insp still remains flashing on the dash.
    I take it that this is going to have to be reset by vagcom :uhm:
    #11
  13. rasA4
    Offline

    rasA4 Four Rings Mafia Specialist

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2003
    Messages:
    3,103
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Aug 1, 2009]
    looks that way, may someone on here can do it for you. Where are you located?
    #12
  14. Cruz
    Offline

    Cruz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Aug 1, 2009]
    Exeter area, Devon
    #13

Share This Page