1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Are parking sensors Pre-wired?

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by A3-black, Feb 23, 2013.

  1. A3-black
    Offline

    A3-black Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    16
    [Feb 23, 2013]
    Just a quick question while I've got the front of my car in bits. I've bought an S3 front bumper with parking sensors. Will there be lead for the parking sensors that I can just plug in and then have the car coded? And if so where is it?

    Cheers

    Dan
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 19, 2014]

  3. ryanstewart9
    Offline

    ryanstewart9 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2009
    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    7
    [Feb 23, 2013]
    I doubt it Dan.

    When I did the rear sensors on my 2008 model, I had to buy a loom from Kufatec & run it from the back to the fuse box.
    #2
  4. A3-black
    Offline

    A3-black Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    16
    [Feb 23, 2013]
    Cheers mate I thought that might be the case but it was worth an ask while I had the bumper of. Ill get it sorted in the future then.
    #3

Share This Page