1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Are all symphony II radios the same?

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by chazza55, Jul 10, 2012.

  1. chazza55
    Offline

    chazza55 got an S3 8L: living the dream

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    4
    [Jul 10, 2012]
    Quick question (i hope):

    My CD on my bose symphony II radio has gone faulty. I used to have my dension ipod connected to it and that no longer words because the fault with the CD side of the unit.

    My questions is: I see a lot of symphony II units on ebay for a range of prices but are not necessarily from a facelift 8L S3.........So is there a difference in them other than the fascia? (I can use my current fascia on a new radio just by swapping them.)

    So as long as the one i buy has its code, is there any reason not to buy say a Symphony II for an A4 of the same age? The connection look identical.

    Will all work with my Bose system or does the one i get have to have been from a bose system too? (surely its just using special pre-out connections for the bose)?

    Any input would be appreciated!
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Nov 26, 2014]

  3. Erf
    Offline

    Erf Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2006
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    5
    [Jul 10, 2012]
    Hi I will be selling my symphony II from a 2002 s3 with Bose as I am upgrading to a rns-e unit. Pm me if you want it.
    #2
  4. dannyh
    Offline

    dannyh Nogaro S3

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Messages:
    792
    Likes Received:
    12
    [Jun 2, 2014]
    Can anyone advise on the OP question as it's of interest to me too?
    #3

Share This Page