1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

APR chip

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by Macs, Jul 10, 2008.

  1. Macs

    Macs Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. phantom

    phantom On Boost

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,750
    Likes Received:
    0
    As fair as i know APR are Australian ( i could be wrong ) there maps are smooth and OEM like , not as powerful as some , and you conrole the map ( on/off ect ) throught the cruise controle

    Decent company.

    p
     
  4. boggysv

    boggysv Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    0
    I really like the ability of the APR chip to use to cruise control stalk compared to others, and it seems to be quite popular in australia.

    http://www.ozaudi.com/forums/showthread.php?t=16189

    The last time I saw mitch78's car at Awesome with the APR trail. It exhibited the same trends as the other chipped cars, huge gain in midrange tq/power, but not that much high up there.

    Another user on that site, "aussie audi guy" seems to be their distributor as well, some on the stickies on that site from him can be interesting.
     
  5. boggysv

    boggysv Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    0
    Me thinks they'r American. Huge presence on forums like vwvortex, audiworld and the likes.

    Cant really understand why remaps for the american market is much cheaper than anywhere else in the world :(
    Only 600usd!!!
     
  6. AwesomeSarah

    AwesomeSarah Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2006
    Messages:
    726
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi
    Yes APR is American
    We have the headquaters for APR Europe here at Awesome
    So if anyone is needing any help ., please feel free to shout back

    Yes APR are the only company that can do switchability using an OEM part (Cruise Control)
    Even if you dont have cruise on as standard then it can be fittind using OEM parts , then be switched on and off
    Sarah
     

Share This Page