1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Anyone with Vagcom near Notts/Derbyshire border

Discussion in 'Audi S4/A4/A4 Cab (B7 Chassis)' started by FUNKYCLIFF, May 16, 2011.

  1. FUNKYCLIFF
    Offline

    FUNKYCLIFF Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 16, 2011]
    Hi all just wonder if anyone with a Vagcom near Notts/derbyshire area could rest my service indicator on my A4 S-line for a nice drink or 2 as they say. I had my car serviced as my local guy Sat but his reset equipment isnt working at the moment so he couldnt reset the sevice light. I cant be too mad with him as he helped me out with a dispute with Audi last year when they screwed me A3 up during a service, he ripped them to bits in the showroom recorded the conversation fixed my car and hepled me get full refund of cost via Audi uk and to be fair has done a great service o my car. Just the damn service light annoying me. Any help would be greatly appreciated
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 17, 2014]

  3. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,319
    Likes Received:
    1,229
    [May 16, 2011]
    Mattandrew is derbyshire area, send him a pm.
    #2
  4. kite
    Offline

    kite Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    17
    [May 16, 2011]
    i think you can reset it using the dash uttons, have a look in the manual.
    #3
  5. bez101
    Offline

    bez101 Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,800
    Likes Received:
    499
    [May 16, 2011]
    reset it with the buttons its in the owners manual
    #4
  6. rowdyboy
    Offline

    rowdyboy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    803
    Likes Received:
    18
    [May 16, 2011]
    Doing it on the dash will only reset to fixed service intervals, you need VCDS to reset it to variable.
    #5
  7. FUNKYCLIFF
    Offline

    FUNKYCLIFF Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 16, 2011]
    Thanks for your input guys :)
    #6
  8. kite
    Offline

    kite Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    17
    [May 16, 2011]
    Why would anyone want their car on longlife !!!
    #7
  9. rowdyboy
    Offline

    rowdyboy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    803
    Likes Received:
    18
    [May 16, 2011]
    Erm, cus some people do!!!
    I personally have mine on fixed service though.
    #8
  10. Chris79
    Offline

    Chris79 On my 3rd A4! RS4 next???

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2005
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 16, 2011]
    I live in Eastwood and have vagcom if you fancy it. Work in Mansfield.

    Cheers Chris
    #9
  11. rowdyboy
    Offline

    rowdyboy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    803
    Likes Received:
    18
    [May 17, 2011]
    If you fancy some extra beer tokens, I need my CC and RNS-E coding in the near future.
    #10
  12. Chris79
    Offline

    Chris79 On my 3rd A4! RS4 next???

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2005
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 17, 2011]
    No problem!

    Chris
    #11

Share This Page