1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

anyone with vag com near brighton east sussex

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by harvey01, May 28, 2012.

  1. harvey01
    Offline

    harvey01 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    4
    [May 28, 2012]
    as above i need my car vag comed as its idealing a bit rought happy to pay for it ?
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Oct 21, 2014]

  3. TDIQ
    Offline

    TDIQ 8L > 8P > 8V

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2009
    Messages:
    777
    Likes Received:
    6
    [May 29, 2012]
    Has it thrown up any error codes? It may be something along the lines of a dirty MAF or throttle body.

    I'm in the area and would happily scan for beer but not sure if VAG-COM is working as I've changed my laptop - it's not VCDS it's just the older VAG-COM.
    #2
  4. BENJAMIN
    Offline

    BENJAMIN Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    499
    Likes Received:
    82
    [May 29, 2012]
    Im near Brighton (bn5) and have full licensed vcds. Drop me a pm if you like.
    #3
  5. badashbrighton
    Offline

    badashbrighton New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Mar 5, 2013]
    Hi chaps, I recently had the same problem and cleaned the throttle body but now revs high and holds the revs when you change gear. I pulled the plug from the TB and revs drop. I've ordered a vagcom cable but it's going to be 3-4 weeks. Just wondering if you had one I could reset the TB with real quick? Happy to throw in some money of course :)

    PM me
    #4
  6. BENJAMIN
    Offline

    BENJAMIN Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    499
    Likes Received:
    82
    [Mar 5, 2013]
    Swing past my workshop tomorrow and I'll reset it for you f.o.c
    #5
  7. @udi A3
    Offline

    @udi A3 Site Sponsor Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    May 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,770
    Likes Received:
    175
    [Mar 6, 2013]
    3-4 weeks seems a bit of a long wait? Have you tried NHN or the other uk dealers? Everytime I have needed a new cable it has been available the same day.
    #6
  8. badashbrighton
    Offline

    badashbrighton New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Mar 6, 2013]
    Thanks but I got it all sorted this evening :)
    #7

Share This Page