1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Anyone In Kent / southeast want to swap my turbo for ££?

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by Tomwebb, Aug 24, 2013.

  1. Tomwebb
    Offline

    Tomwebb A3 2.0 tdi s line 170

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2013
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    7
    So I've got the sticky vains syndrome and have now got a turbo dynamics Hybrid :)

    amd essex want £400 to swap the turbo. So I'm wondering is anyone (who knows what they are doing) would like to give it a go and ill pay you instead?

    I don't mind travelling within reason!

    Im itching for 200+bhp!

    Thanks
    #1
  2. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Modmetractor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,225
    Likes Received:
    1,219
    I'll check my colleague & see what he says as we maybe able to do, subject to checking availability.
    #2
  3. Granta
    Offline

    Granta Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2013
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    16
    What engine do you have?
    #3
  4. Tomwebb
    Offline

    Tomwebb A3 2.0 tdi s line 170

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2013
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    7
    Ok thanks mate let me know, it's a 2.0tdi BKD
    #4
  5. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Modmetractor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,225
    Likes Received:
    1,219
    It cant be a bkd as your avatar states 170 which never had a BKD engine afaik.
    #5
  6. Tomwebb
    Offline

    Tomwebb A3 2.0 tdi s line 170

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2013
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    7
    My avatar is wrong I can't change it lol it's defo the 140bhp 2.0
    #6
  7. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Modmetractor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,225
    Likes Received:
    1,219
    Then can do that no worries, PM me for a price.
    #7
  8. Sandra
    Offline

    Sandra MODERATOR Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    15,917
    Likes Received:
    2,294
    Go into settings on your profile page, (next to login), opens box in the left hand side(below your user name) go to edit profile, a box opens in the centre of your screen, iirc its optional info your looking for, 2nd or 3rd option from the top of the page, change and save changes at the bottom and that be you sorted. :) x
    #8
    AudiMafia likes this.

Share This Page