1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Anyone got a spare coil pack plug ?

Discussion in 'A4/A4 cabriolet/S4 forum(B6 chassis)' started by TURBOTRONICS, Jan 15, 2011.

  1. TURBOTRONICS
    Offline

    TURBOTRONICS Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    I need a coil pack plug for an s4
    One of the coil packs decided to burst into flames this morning and nearly take the car out while i was in my mate’s garage
    Luckily he had a 10mm spanner in his hand at the time and wiped the battery terminal off
    Thankfully it’s just a coil and plug that needs replacing
    So if anyone has spare one or knows where i could get one from i would be very grateful
    #1
  2. pjmspeedy
    Offline

    pjmspeedy Dude, what's mine say ?

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,058
    Likes Received:
    1
    Where are you based as I always carry a spare in my glovebox
    #2
  3. A4 nut
    Offline

    A4 nut Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have the plug with the wires attached
    #3
  4. TURBOTRONICS
    Offline

    TURBOTRONICS Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    a spare plug or coil
    im in the wigan area
    thanks
    #4
  5. TURBOTRONICS
    Offline

    TURBOTRONICS Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    that's just what im after but its a bit far to travel from wigan
    if i don't manage to fined one in my local scrap yards tomorrow would you be willing to post it out to me and i will send funds
    thanks
    #5
  6. A4 nut
    Offline

    A4 nut Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    you wont get one from a scrappa, i will post it to you just let me know your details pm me
    #6
  7. dsmclark40v
    Offline

    dsmclark40v Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2006
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    5
    A4 nut is it one for an S4?

    I have 8 sat in my garage, I believe one is bad though maybe two, I can put a meter across them and pop a couple in the post for you Monday if you want.

    There was a recall on them in America, not sure why we didn't have one over here as I doubt they fit a different coil pack in the states
    #7
  8. A4 nut
    Offline

    A4 nut Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    I dont have the coil packs the s4 are the red ones if im right, i have the plugs that they plug into with the loom im thinking im right in saying that they are the D shaped conector with 4 wires going in this is what i have hopfully this is what turbotronics needs.
    #8
  9. dsmclark40v
    Offline

    dsmclark40v Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2006
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    5
    Ah right yes sorry my mistake didn't see that bit in the title
    #9
  10. TURBOTRONICS
    Offline

    TURBOTRONICS Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes that sounds like the one i want
    d shape with 4 wires
    #10
  11. A4 nut
    Offline

    A4 nut Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    Its all jiffy bagged up and ready to post in the morning.
    #11

Share This Page