1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Anyone else get a river when they open the boot??

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by Irish, May 5, 2004.

1. Irish

Irish Member

Right, it's taken exactly a month for me to find something that pi55es me off with this car and here it is!!! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/burningmad.gif

When it has rained and you open the boot, water runs down the inside and spills all over the inside of the boot, a lot of water. Now I work as a DJ so I have CDs in my boot 90% of the time and they're getting ruined.

This has never happened in a car before ever and to me it's not only bloody annoying but a major c*ck up on Audis part.
  2. Naresh

Naresh Member

Yeah I get that too, but not that much water as you mentioned - just a drizzle of water that pours off the tailgate and into the runners but then splashes into the boot - not ideal when you're trying to change the CD's in the changer!
  3. StephaneS

StephaneS Member

Could be only the 8L shape?
    Got the new shape and the water gets in the side runners but never in the boot (on my shoes sometimes /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/mad.gif)
    An awfull lot of water though
  4. Naresh

Naresh Member

I'm still getting around to taking some more pics of the car with the new wheels. Not sure how to post the pics on here though! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/confused.gif

How do we post pics in the Gallery??
  5. paultaylor

paultaylor Member

Irish, mine's exactly the same, must be the Irish weather! where are you djing?
  6. recomdos

recomdos Member

[ QUOTE ]
    Naresh said:
    I'm still getting around to taking some more pics of the car with the new wheels. Not sure how to post the pics on here though! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/confused.gif

How do we post pics in the Gallery??

[/ QUOTE ]