1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Anyone done a Cruise and DIS Retrofit?

Discussion in 'A4/A4 cabriolet/S4 forum(B6 chassis)' started by chrisash32, Dec 24, 2009.

  1. A4 nut
    Offline

    A4 nut Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 8, 2010]
    The coding is 01041 but went into 09 central electrics and had the fault that the module was not coded with the vin could this have anything to do with it.
    #81
  2. JohnboyC
    Offline

    JohnboyC Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    Messages:
    800
    Likes Received:
    3
    [Mar 8, 2010]
    Hi all...
    I have Cruise Control & DIS on my Audi A4 B6 Avant.....and I had to change the SCSM for one that also supports Multi Function Steering Wheel.
    So I have a spare SCSM that does support both DIS & Cruise Control.....(But NOT MFSW)

    Part Number is 8E0 953 549P

    PM me any offers before I stick it on flea-bay ​
    #82
  3. chrisash32
    Offline

    chrisash32 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Mar 8, 2010]
    Ah, that will explain things... however without this corrected it shouldn't have let you code up the ABS Module etc etc.
    If you clear that fault does it come straight back?

    I assume you are getting that error as your module came off a different vehicle?

    If it doesn't clear when your try, drop me a PM and i will explain how to code it.

    Cheers
    #83
  4. A4 nut
    Offline

    A4 nut Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 15, 2010]
    What is this wire that wiki says to install where does it go?
    Installation & Wiring

    In general the whole retrofit is just plug and play except that one wire needs to be added.

    • Wire T16a/5 from steering column control module to engine control module (see wiring diagram specific your particular car/engine).
    • Install cruise control capable lever (see parts catalog/repair manual).
    Who has done this i dont read about this in the forum?
    #84
  5. chrisash32
    Offline

    chrisash32 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Mar 16, 2010]
    Didnt do that on mine, are you sure the wiki you are reading is for a B6? As that sounds like what has to be done on the A2.
    #85
  6. A4 nut
    Offline

    A4 nut Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 16, 2010]
    That is the only information for A4/S4 retro fit on wiki it comes under 8e cant find anymore info on it so take it the wire does not have to be done.
    still cant get my cruise to work just clutching at straws, under steering wheel the fault code says module not coded correctly. i think it hasnt learned the vin of the car as it wont accept it, go into addaption channel 081 enter 00111 as value test and then save but then in the top left it comes up (bus not ok) what am i doing wrong any ideas?:confused:
    #86
  7. chrisash32
    Offline

    chrisash32 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Mar 16, 2010]
    Have you gone through the entire procedure start to finish again?
    Its took me a few attempts to crack it over 3 days! I was putting the wrong code in....
    #87
  8. A4 nut
    Offline

    A4 nut Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 16, 2010]
    Yes gone from start to finnish been at it in my spare time since christmas and gone through 2 swcm in trying ,have been reading that some people need the module for the mfsw to get theres to work even though they dont have one. Is it different coding for cabs? ill get there in the end:) The module i have is 8eo-953-549-N this should work so i must be doing somthing wrong could do with a definate proceedure instead of picking out bits from forums.
    #88
  9. chrisash32
    Offline

    chrisash32 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Mar 16, 2010]
    The N module will be fine! Where abouts are you? Might just need someone else to have a go at it :)
    #89
  10. A4 nut
    Offline

    A4 nut Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 16, 2010]
    Wolverhampton, westmidlands if anyone is near and can help pm me
    #90
  11. chrisash32
    Offline

    chrisash32 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Mar 16, 2010]
    I visit MK a fair bit... That any good to you?
    #91
  12. A4 nut
    Offline

    A4 nut Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 16, 2010]
    I could make that but not for a few weeks due to work, Thanks for the offer ill pm you if i dont get it sorted this weekend cheers
    #92
  13. chrisash32
    Offline

    chrisash32 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Mar 16, 2010]
    In the meantime, PM me the results of a full scan.
    Cheers
    #93
  14. iyrix
    Offline

    iyrix Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 19, 2010]
    Hi Guys,

    Just read this whole thread and im now really interested in retro fitting DIS and CC.

    If i can buy all three stalks in the one unit would that be best? I've found the CC stalk and the DIS on the wipers for £45. Was not sure if that was good or not?

    Thanks
    Graham
    #94
  15. boya
    Offline

    boya Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Mar 19, 2010]
    hi, sorry for the thread hijack, i have parts for sale in the classified section on here. check it out :icon_thumright:
    #95
  16. vrbob
    Offline

    vrbob Thats no Moon, Thats a space station!

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,362
    Likes Received:
    158
    [Mar 20, 2010]
    Right just bought the bits of Boya (cheers mate) so once they arrive and my VAGcom cable finally shows up so will be back for some coding help to fit my DIS and Cruise Control when everything has arrived and its not raining outside.
    #96

Share This Page