1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Anyone bought one of these?

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by rosscotdi, Aug 19, 2007.

  1. rosscotdi

    rosscotdi Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    1
  2. Advert Guest Advertisement


  3. OutLore

    OutLore VOIP Dude

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2003
    Messages:
    1,206
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hmmm looks good - especially if you can control the iPod through the head unit and MFSW....

    How easy is it to get to the CD changer input on the back of a Symphony II+????

    I might have to order one if it means I can get it fitted without having to rip half the dash apart.
     
  4. rosscotdi

    rosscotdi Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    1
    it comes with a free set of removal keys, so assuming they work o.k. then it should be a 10 minute job!
    Well hopefully:icon_thumright:
     
  5. Hector8

    Hector8 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    4
    Thats like something i have.except iv made my connector in the ash tray and when im not using my ipod the ash tray flips down to hide the connector.
     
  6. JohnS3

    JohnS3 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    3,028
    Likes Received:
    2
    The sym 2+ uses the quadlock connector which has 4 internal plugs, if you have no external CD changer or a non bose system installed then the CD changer plug probably isn't fitted. See the top right plug in the diagram below.

    [​IMG]

    You might have to ask the seller what the plug looks like on the end of the unit. It may come with the correct plug and simply insert this into the quadlock. But I fear you may have to make up a connecting loom.

    Regards, John.
     
  7. OutLore

    OutLore VOIP Dude

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2003
    Messages:
    1,206
    Likes Received:
    1

    Thanks... I have Bose, but no external CD changer.... Does that mean I have the connector or not?

    :icon_thumright:
     
  8. JohnS3

    JohnS3 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    3,028
    Likes Received:
    2
    You have the connector if you have Bose, but I doubt the pins are wired. Can you pull out your head unit and post a pic of the back of the quadlock plug?
     
  9. rosscotdi

    rosscotdi Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    1
    Asked this question....
    [​IMG]
    [FONT=Arial, Verdana]I have a 2005 Audi A3 with a Audi concert Head unit. It doesn't have bose, cd changer or multi function steering wheel. Will this unit be compatable?

    Reply....
    [/FONT][FONT=Arial, Verdana]Hi,
    thanks for your enquiry, yes the unit will be compatible with your system.
    kind Regards

    So ive ordered one, ill post up the results when its fitted.
    [/FONT]
     

Share This Page