1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Any Recommended Break Disc & pads?

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by guzzy_431, Jun 30, 2012.

  1. guzzy_431
    Offline

    guzzy_431 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2012
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Jun 30, 2012]
    Hay all,
    I'm due for some new set of break disc & pads. Can anyone recommend any in particular? if so, style & brand? where to purchase? & all most important price?

    Thanks in advance Y'all!
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 23, 2014]

  3. Sevv
    Offline

    Sevv Pushing the limits..

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,322
    Likes Received:
    116
    [Jun 30, 2012]
    Ferrodo DS2500 pads...and maybe mintex pads dont get drilled as they tend to crack.. check with Badger5, or awesome gti as im sure they stock them if not mistaken
    #2
  4. voorhees
    Offline

    voorhees Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    15,123
    Likes Received:
    1,188
    [Jun 30, 2012]
    #3
  5. MrTackalakalaka
    Offline

    MrTackalakalaka Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    9
    [Jun 30, 2012]
    If you use your car for general use then just get standard discs and good pads (as mentioned above). Not much point in expensive discs unless you take it for track days or just like the look/feel of big, expensive brakes.

    Im just running standard discs with Mintex pads, forgotten which pads exactly but they were about £100
    #4
  6. Tooks
    Offline

    Tooks Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    743
    Likes Received:
    29
    [Jun 30, 2012]
    I'm just running Pagid discs and pads on mine, and have no complaints. It's a standard S3 setup.

    On my old A3 TDI quattro with 288mm discs, I did run a set of DS2500 pads and they were very impressive and improved the bite and feel over std ones.

    I just haven't felt the need to change the S3 setup though, but then again I don't do track days etc.
    #5

Share This Page