1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Anti Hijack - Polo GTI

Discussion in 'VCDS (formerly VAG-COM) forum' started by jojo, Mar 28, 2011.

  1. jojo
    Offline

    jojo S3 Drift King! Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2003
    Messages:
    25,911
    Likes Received:
    26
    Does anyone know how to activate the Anti Hijack feature on a brand new Polo GTI?

    I've done it on my 8L S3 and B5 Passat, but when using VCDS on the Polo, I can't get anything to change on the Polo.
    #1
  2. jb0o
    Offline

    jb0o North East Forum Moderator Regional Rep Site Sponsor

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    2,615
    Likes Received:
    4
    What does the 'Anti-Hijack' do Jojo?
    #2
  3. sportstractor
    Offline

    sportstractor Chugger Regional Rep

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2,715
    Likes Received:
    1
    It's when the doors lock when you start moving. I would of thought it would be an adaptation in vcds. Dealer should activate it free of charge though
    #3
  4. jojo
    Offline

    jojo S3 Drift King! Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2003
    Messages:
    25,911
    Likes Received:
    26
    This.
    Well, it's a brand spanking new car, but since I have VCDS, I might aswell have a tinker. :)
    #4
  5. ScottD3
    Offline

    ScottD3 I want your faulty electronics

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    15,078
    Likes Received:
    18
    Get stuck in and press some buttons.
    Its more fun than getting someone else to do it. :)



    EDIT:=- Just read the last little bit of your post. You dont need to log in or any thing for that sort of change do you?
    Can you change any thing else?
    Last edited: Mar 29, 2011
    #5
  6. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Modmetractor Site Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,217
    Likes Received:
    29
    Check in the dis mate, as newer cars have some of these features added via comfort menu options.
    #6
  7. GeneralWest
    Offline

    GeneralWest Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry to 'hijack' your anti-hijack thread, but can you do this on an 8L S3? I remember reading the Ross Tech wiki when I first got my car and I thought it could only be done on the 8P models, perhaps I read it wrong.
    #7
  8. sportstractor
    Offline

    sportstractor Chugger Regional Rep

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2,715
    Likes Received:
    1
    this is a roundabouts way of saying 'i live in a rough area'
    #8
  9. jojo
    Offline

    jojo S3 Drift King! Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2003
    Messages:
    25,911
    Likes Received:
    26
    Yes, I have it done on my 8L S3, you just need someone with a genuine version of VCDS, and it's straight forward, as it drops a menu down to tell you how to adjust the numbers for you to activate it. The Polo is more complex though, I got to a menu with a string of text at least 25 letters long, so I decided to come here and ask before I mess about. Noway I'm writing/copy'n'pasting that string of text to mess about with it!
    #9
  10. jojo
    Offline

    jojo S3 Drift King! Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2003
    Messages:
    25,911
    Likes Received:
    26
    Haha, not really, it's my sister's car, and she has to drive through town to get to work daily, so this is a very handy feature!
    #10
  11. GeneralWest
    Offline

    GeneralWest Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nice one, thanks Jojo. A friend of mine has genuine VCDS, although it's a pretty old version. I'll get him to check it out at the weekend.
    #11
  12. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Modmetractor Site Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,217
    Likes Received:
    29
    Joey has genuine latest vcds anyway, Joey what version you using mate, you tried latest 11.2 beta as maybe you need updated label file for the new polo, anyway that sounds like long coding mate, you click long coding helper then tick boxes for whatever feature you want to enable, show me a screen dump please then maybe can advise properly.
    #12
  13. jojo
    Offline

    jojo S3 Drift King! Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2003
    Messages:
    25,911
    Likes Received:
    26
    Aha! That may be it Nige, I'm still running 10.6! lol I will update it when I get a chance.

    Cheers.
    #13

Share This Page