1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Anti Hijack - Polo GTI

Discussion in 'VCDS (formerly VAG-COM) forum' started by jojo, Mar 28, 2011.

  1. jojo

    jojo Looking for Boost!
    Staff Member Moderator quattro Audi S3

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2003
    Messages:
    27,249
    Likes Received:
    2,374
    Does anyone know how to activate the Anti Hijack feature on a brand new Polo GTI?

    I've done it on my 8L S3 and B5 Passat, but when using VCDS on the Polo, I can't get anything to change on the Polo.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. jb0o

    jb0o North East Forum Moderator
    Regional Rep Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    2,648
    Likes Received:
    110
    What does the 'Anti-Hijack' do Jojo?
     
  4. sportstractor

    sportstractor Chugger

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2,715
    Likes Received:
    33
    It's when the doors lock when you start moving. I would of thought it would be an adaptation in vcds. Dealer should activate it free of charge though
     
  5. jojo

    jojo Looking for Boost!
    Staff Member Moderator quattro Audi S3

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2003
    Messages:
    27,249
    Likes Received:
    2,374
    This.
    Well, it's a brand spanking new car, but since I have VCDS, I might aswell have a tinker. :)
     
  6. ScottD3

    ScottD3 I want your faulty electronics
    Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    15,272
    Likes Received:
    1,081
    Get stuck in and press some buttons.
    Its more fun than getting someone else to do it. :)



    EDIT:=- Just read the last little bit of your post. You dont need to log in or any thing for that sort of change do you?
    Can you change any thing else?
     
    #5 ScottD3, Mar 29, 2011
    Last edited: Mar 29, 2011
  7. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
    Site Sponsor Gold Supporter VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    28,036
    Likes Received:
    1,393
    Check in the dis mate, as newer cars have some of these features added via comfort menu options.
     
  8. GeneralWest

    GeneralWest Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    3
    Sorry to 'hijack' your anti-hijack thread, but can you do this on an 8L S3? I remember reading the Ross Tech wiki when I first got my car and I thought it could only be done on the 8P models, perhaps I read it wrong.
     
  9. sportstractor

    sportstractor Chugger

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2,715
    Likes Received:
    33
    this is a roundabouts way of saying 'i live in a rough area'
     
  10. jojo

    jojo Looking for Boost!
    Staff Member Moderator quattro Audi S3

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2003
    Messages:
    27,249
    Likes Received:
    2,374
    Yes, I have it done on my 8L S3, you just need someone with a genuine version of VCDS, and it's straight forward, as it drops a menu down to tell you how to adjust the numbers for you to activate it. The Polo is more complex though, I got to a menu with a string of text at least 25 letters long, so I decided to come here and ask before I mess about. Noway I'm writing/copy'n'pasting that string of text to mess about with it!
     
  11. jojo

    jojo Looking for Boost!
    Staff Member Moderator quattro Audi S3

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2003
    Messages:
    27,249
    Likes Received:
    2,374
    Haha, not really, it's my sister's car, and she has to drive through town to get to work daily, so this is a very handy feature!
     
  12. GeneralWest

    GeneralWest Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    3
    Nice one, thanks Jojo. A friend of mine has genuine VCDS, although it's a pretty old version. I'll get him to check it out at the weekend.
     
  13. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
    Site Sponsor Gold Supporter VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    28,036
    Likes Received:
    1,393
    Joey has genuine latest vcds anyway, Joey what version you using mate, you tried latest 11.2 beta as maybe you need updated label file for the new polo, anyway that sounds like long coding mate, you click long coding helper then tick boxes for whatever feature you want to enable, show me a screen dump please then maybe can advise properly.
     
  14. jojo

    jojo Looking for Boost!
    Staff Member Moderator quattro Audi S3

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2003
    Messages:
    27,249
    Likes Received:
    2,374
    Aha! That may be it Nige, I'm still running 10.6! lol I will update it when I get a chance.

    Cheers.
     

Share This Page