1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

another rns-e fitted today

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by beerglass, Jan 24, 2007.

  1. beerglass
    Offline

    beerglass Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    2
    Got mine all working .

    Just to say many thanks to a guy on ebay called TOPSATNAV as recommended by a few people on here.

    The guys name is PAUL and very very helpful and a top bloke.

    If you read this Paul many thanks
    #1
  2. cliveywolves
    Offline

    cliveywolves Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0

    Hi all...

    That the same guy i bought all my RNS-E stuff , he a top man,,,,

    Clive...
    #2
  3. benw123
    Offline

    benw123 Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    1,863
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yep, I've bought from Paul as well - highly recommended. I might send him a link to this post to see if he wants to be a member of Audi-Sport.net - he could help out with some enquiries.

    beerglass, got any pics from the install? If so, post them up.
    #3
  4. klauster
    Offline

    klauster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,162
    Likes Received:
    112
    how long does an install take for one of these? does anyone know of a mobile fitment company that installs them?
    #4
  5. gizze
    Offline

    gizze Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have used Paul as well, nice guy and describes his products acurately so you know exactly what you are getting.
    #5
  6. cliveywolves
    Offline

    cliveywolves Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    took me about 30 mins from taking out my unit, and retro fitted the rns-e so easy....
    #6
  7. JohnS3
    Offline

    JohnS3 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    3,028
    Likes Received:
    1
    Craigyb will probably do this for you, although you may have to drive over Manchester to see him.
    There appears to be an issue when retrofitting to the new S3s, It's a problem with the ZF antenna complaining about being shorted to earth. Would be interested to see if you also have the same issue.

    Regards, John.
    #7
  8. klauster
    Offline

    klauster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,162
    Likes Received:
    112
    I have sat nav already its for a friend at work, she has a 2.0T A3
    #8
  9. benw123
    Offline

    benw123 Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    1,863
    Likes Received:
    1
    Spot the navplus member! :)

    My retrofit was the same as cliveywolves - 30 minutes, assuming you already have Symphony II.
    #9

Share This Page