1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Another coding question

Discussion in 'Audi S4/A4/A4 Cab (B7 Chassis)' started by tuffy, May 22, 2013.

  1. tuffy

    tuffy Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2011
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    13
    Ok guys
    A fellow forum member was kind enough to come to my home with his vcds to code in my rns-e for me..... before we coded it everything worked fine, apart from the nav displaying in the colour dis (which now works perfectly after coding)

    But unfortunately the factory bluetooth that was picking up my phone before we coded the rns-e, is no longer working, when i scan for devices on the phone it says...'make sure Audi uhv is turned on and in range'

    Is this a coding error? or something more simple?

    if a coding issue, could someone give us the correct coding please before i trawl the net
     
    gen.heinz guderian likes this.
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. matthew999

    matthew999 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    6
    Hi Tuffy

    Did you code channel 77 to 001xxxx, I think this is needed for Bluetooth, might be wrong but I have recently coded my Rnse and Bluetooth works. Might be an idea to post all the codes you changed so the more knowledgable can comment

    Cheers

    Matt
     
  4. tuffy

    tuffy Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2011
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    13

    Thanks Matt

    Sorry but I really don't know what the other codes were we entered. So it would appear its a coding issue??
     
  5. matthew999

    matthew999 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    6
    Oh dear, its good practise to note down codes before and after u start changing numbers, one to remember for the future ;-) Speak to the person who did it maybe he will have a better idea if he adjusted channel 77 and anything else he changed.
     
  6. rizzini7

    rizzini7 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    41
    Try Danny, he might still have all the codes on his pc if you're lucky.
     
  7. gen.heinz guderian

    gen.heinz guderian Well-Known Member
    Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011
    Messages:
    1,346
    Likes Received:
    125
    Wrote all the codes down before hand also saved first scan.
     
  8. PetrolDave

    PetrolDave Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,559
    Likes Received:
    83
  9. tuffy

    tuffy Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2011
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    13

    Thanks. What is your definition of a new style mfsw Dave ??
     
  10. PetrolDave

    PetrolDave Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,559
    Likes Received:
    83
    As the Ross-Tech page says - one with rollers as well as buttons.
     
  11. matthew999

    matthew999 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    6
    thanks for that i think mine was coded stlightly wrong 0011622 instead of 0011822, another one to add to the todo list of coding

    cheers

    matt
     
  12. gen.heinz guderian

    gen.heinz guderian Well-Known Member
    Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011
    Messages:
    1,346
    Likes Received:
    125
    Ok BT recoded but still has trouble connecting and dropping out intermittently ,telephone was 001622 now is 0011822. BT reset to default 1234 .
     
  13. PetrolDave

    PetrolDave Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,559
    Likes Received:
    83
    What phone do you have?

    And what BT module version do you have?

    Some phones are notorious for poorly implementing the Bluetooth software stack, which makes their BT connection unreliable with some devices.
     
  14. gen.heinz guderian

    gen.heinz guderian Well-Known Member
    Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011
    Messages:
    1,346
    Likes Received:
    125
    No idea what bt module version it is . It worked perfectly well before rnse was coded now is being a mare
     
  15. tuffy

    tuffy Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2011
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    13
    Its a iphone 4 Dave, No idea on BT version though. The car is a 2006 if that helps
     
  16. PetrolDave

    PetrolDave Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,559
    Likes Received:
    83
    I've heard of some people having problems with iPhone when they have an early version of the Audi BT module - so that might be your problem.

    I've got an iPhone 5 and an M version module and don't have any problem.
     

Share This Page