1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Annoying fuel gauge…

Discussion in 'Audi S4/A4/A4 Cab (B7 Chassis)' started by stevehall, Sep 3, 2008.

  1. stevehall

    stevehall Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    0
    My fuel gauge is annoying me, When I fill the tank it never shows it as being full… I have just put as much as I could possibly get into it, and it still wants more….

    Any idea’s
    [​IMG]
     
  2. PetrolDave

    PetrolDave Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,559
    Likes Received:
    83
  3. stevehall

    stevehall Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    0
    anyone with vag com local to Littleborough, Manchester fancy a few pints?
     
  4. g60jet

    g60jet Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    1
    mine did that, it needed a modified fuel tank breather hose.
     
  5. stevehall

    stevehall Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    0
    And how did you go about getting it modified?
     
  6. g60jet

    g60jet Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    1
    Had it done under warranty, it was clearly a manufacturing defect so even if you warranty has run out you should be able to get them to sort it free.
     
  7. stevehall

    stevehall Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well its in for a service in the next few weeks, will ask them to fix it at the same time....
     
  8. stevehall

    stevehall Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well today I ran out of petrol on my way to work, even though the gauge said above empty.

    I drove from Manchester to London on Saturday and it said full the whole way, today I was driving over M62 and it was at 1/2 a tank, then started moving up to full and stopped at full for the rest of my trip?

    Is it possible to calibrate it? Or what can I check?
     
    #8 stevehall, Jan 18, 2010
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2010

Share This Page