1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AMD remap

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by A3tell, Jun 27, 2009.

  1. A3tell
    Offline

    A3tell Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    1
    just enquired about the amd and revo remap, didnt seem to be much difference in the 2 except the revo is changable, is it realy worth spending the extra cash on the revo if i want to get a stage 2 done at a l8er date????? also is there any opinions on mods to be completed before i get it done, for better power gains????
    have already done the pannel filter, and getting the forge dv next week.
    #1
  2. emery1990
    Offline

    emery1990 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,070
    Likes Received:
    2
    Cant comment on the remaps, but if you want the mods to come into itm, your best getting a custom remap, you get better power gains from these. youll also want a forge tip, ( intake hose). ive got same as you atm, but getting intake hose then a remap, or k04.
    #2
  3. voorhees
    Offline

    voorhees Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    15,050
    Likes Received:
    1,155
    a custom remap would be pricier as it will be a fine tuned thing rather than a plug and play one,Revo all the way ;)
    #3
  4. emery1990
    Offline

    emery1990 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,070
    Likes Received:
    2
    custom remap i got quoted was £500 , revos £400, i think. but custom you can ask for what you want, on mine revo say 207bhp 230 lb torque, with a jabba custom map its, like 210-225 bhp and 230-255 lb torque depending on your mods.
    #4

Share This Page