1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AMD remap

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by A3tell, Jun 27, 2009.

  1. A3tell

    A3tell Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    1
    just enquired about the amd and revo remap, didnt seem to be much difference in the 2 except the revo is changable, is it realy worth spending the extra cash on the revo if i want to get a stage 2 done at a l8er date????? also is there any opinions on mods to be completed before i get it done, for better power gains????
    have already done the pannel filter, and getting the forge dv next week.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. emery1990

    emery1990 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,070
    Likes Received:
    2
    Cant comment on the remaps, but if you want the mods to come into itm, your best getting a custom remap, you get better power gains from these. youll also want a forge tip, ( intake hose). ive got same as you atm, but getting intake hose then a remap, or k04.
     
  4. voorhees

    voorhees Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator Team Brill Red Black Edition

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    15,754
    Likes Received:
    1,602
    a custom remap would be pricier as it will be a fine tuned thing rather than a plug and play one,Revo all the way ;)
     
  5. emery1990

    emery1990 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,070
    Likes Received:
    2
    custom remap i got quoted was £500 , revos £400, i think. but custom you can ask for what you want, on mine revo say 207bhp 230 lb torque, with a jabba custom map its, like 210-225 bhp and 230-255 lb torque depending on your mods.
     

Share This Page