1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Alpine x100 ipod cable broke

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by audi18tdan, Jun 24, 2009.

  1. audi18tdan
    Offline

    audi18tdan Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    The ipod cable for my Alpine x100 has broken cause it's shitly made!!

    I can't find this anywhere and wondered where i could get a replacment from as the standard Apple ipod cables don't work for some strange reason?

    cheers
    #1
  2. Shy19s
    Offline

    Shy19s Oil running through my veins.

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2008
    Messages:
    886
    Likes Received:
    0
    £20-£30 order it from halfords.
    #2
  3. Boxxer1973
    Offline

    Boxxer1973 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    is it the fullspeed cable? if so i might have one around ill take a look
    #3
  4. indiemike
    Offline

    indiemike ZoomZoom

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    0
    Got mine from halfords £19.99
    #4
  5. audi18tdan
    Offline

    audi18tdan Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Boxxer,

    yeah i'm pretty sure it is.
    Let me know if you have it lying around, that'll be sweet if you do

    #5
  6. fran-s3
    Offline

    fran-s3 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    0
    out of interest when you buy the IDA-X001 does it come with the full speed cable as default? If not what's the difference as mine pretty dam quick anyway and im only using the standard one?!
    #6
  7. audi18tdan
    Offline

    audi18tdan Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks very much, i got the cable but...
    It's not the one!!
    Basically i need the USB cable which goes from the femal connector to a male ipod connector as a male USB cables connects to back of my HU.

    Not sure if the HU takes this cable but as i've already routed the original cable through to the glovebox i don't fancy doing this one too.

    Let me know if you have any idea which cable i mean.

    #7

Share This Page