1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Alpine x100 ipod cable broke

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by audi18tdan, Jun 24, 2009.

  1. audi18tdan

    audi18tdan Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    The ipod cable for my Alpine x100 has broken cause it's shitly made!!

    I can't find this anywhere and wondered where i could get a replacment from as the standard Apple ipod cables don't work for some strange reason?

    cheers
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. Shy19s

    Shy19s Oil running through my veins.

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2008
    Messages:
    886
    Likes Received:
    0
    £20-£30 order it from halfords.
     
  4. Boxxer1973

    Boxxer1973 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    is it the fullspeed cable? if so i might have one around ill take a look
     
  5. indiemike

    indiemike ZoomZoom

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    0
    Got mine from halfords £19.99
     
  6. audi18tdan

    audi18tdan Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Boxxer,

    yeah i'm pretty sure it is.
    Let me know if you have it lying around, that'll be sweet if you do

     
  7. fran-s3

    fran-s3 Active Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    2
    out of interest when you buy the IDA-X001 does it come with the full speed cable as default? If not what's the difference as mine pretty dam quick anyway and im only using the standard one?!
     
  8. audi18tdan

    audi18tdan Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks very much, i got the cable but...
    It's not the one!!
    Basically i need the USB cable which goes from the femal connector to a male ipod connector as a male USB cables connects to back of my HU.

    Not sure if the HU takes this cable but as i've already routed the original cable through to the glovebox i don't fancy doing this one too.

    Let me know if you have any idea which cable i mean.

     

Share This Page