1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

(all) Electric Windows Button on Cab only puts windows down

Discussion in 'A4/A4 cabriolet/S4 forum(B6 chassis)' started by andrewl74, Nov 24, 2010.

  1. andrewl74

    andrewl74 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi all

    the button that puts all windows up and down on my 04 Cab has now started only putting the windows down. when i try to put them back up, nothing happens.

    can put the windows up individually but the all windows doesnt work!

    help!
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. C17LJR

    C17LJR Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    1
    either a dodgy button/switch or a issue with your CCM,

    best to get it scanned with VCDS to check for errors
     
  4. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
    Site Sponsor Gold Supporter VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    28,168
    Likes Received:
    1,431
    Check with measuring blocks if the switch is recognised as in use when trying to put up, may have got some grime in the switch mate, try taking apart & cleaning as the contacts are small.
     
  5. swarcup

    swarcup Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,323
    Likes Received:
    39
    Do all audis have an all up buttonor method, i have 4 individual switches and a rear locking button?
     
  6. mja4cab

    mja4cab Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    1
    Sounds like a faulty switch,similar thing happened to mine.
     
  7. quattrojames

    quattrojames Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator Audi Avant Owner Group Audi A6

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Messages:
    14,005
    Likes Received:
    528
    Just the cabs, but you can do it from your fob if it's enabled.
     
  8. CHRIS555

    CHRIS555 DOPE with added OCD

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,941
    Likes Received:
    2
    Sounds daft but do you pull it upwards quite firmly? sometimes i lift my button and have to lift it fairly hard to actually get it to raise them again???
     
  9. defsix

    defsix Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Get some ESC electric switch cleaner / contact cleaner and spray inside the switch (under the lever) and work the switches. Something similar happened to mine , done the job , good as new.
     
  10. rjm180

    rjm180 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    27
    Do you have to remove the door card to access the switch in order to clean it or is there another way. It's just happened on mine.
     
  11. Cabbyfan

    Cabbyfan Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    775
    Likes Received:
    27
    Lift the switch as if you were using it and give it a squirt then press it up and down a load of times to work the cleaner in, just make sure you use proper electrical contact cleaner !
     

Share This Page