1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ALARM SETTING AUDI TT BEEP BEEP

Discussion in 'VCDS (formerly VAG-COM) forum' started by vw754, Dec 15, 2006.

  1. vw754
    Offline

    vw754 vorsprung Durch Technik

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,011
    Likes Received:
    25
    CAN ALARM ON AUDI TT 225 QUATTRO BE SET ON A BLEEP,I.E WHEN DOORS ARE LOCKED,ID LIKE IT TO BEEP ONCE LIKE MY A4 NOW DOES. HOW CAN THIS BE DONE TT QUATTRO 2000 (W)

    Is it the same procedure as a4 ?
    #1
  2. Uwe@Ross-Tech
    Offline

    Uwe@Ross-Tech Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Assuming the car has the necessary Anti-Theft system (and corresponding separate horn) installed, add 1024 to the existing coding.

    -Uwe-
    #2
  3. adigraham
    Offline

    adigraham Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    what section do you go into on vag-com to add this code?
    #3
  4. Uwe@Ross-Tech
    Offline

    Uwe@Ross-Tech Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    On a TT: 35-Cent. Locks -> Coding

    -Uwe-
    #4
  5. adigraham
    Offline

    adigraham Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok what about a A£ tdi ;)
    #5
  6. Uwe@Ross-Tech
    Offline

    Uwe@Ross-Tech Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ditto. The old A3 and TT are pretty closely related.

    -Uwe-
    #6
  7. adigraham
    Offline

    adigraham Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Uwe :)
    #7
  8. adigraham
    Offline

    adigraham Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok do i do this in the recoding section and if so what value do i replace as i cannot see an option to add a new one .... any help would be appreciated!
    #8
  9. Uwe@Ross-Tech
    Offline

    Uwe@Ross-Tech Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Whatever number is in the coding now, add 1024 to it.

    For example: If your existing coding was 8192, add 1024 and you'd get 9126.

    -Uwe-
    #9
  10. adigraham
    Offline

    adigraham Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    right now i get it!

    thanks will try later
    #10

Share This Page