1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Alarm going off, i thought it was my smoke alarm!

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by S3-Oski, May 26, 2009.

  1. S3-Oski
    Offline

    S3-Oski Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    484
    Likes Received:
    4
    [May 26, 2009]
    Hi all , i heard an alrm going off today i honestly thought it was a smoke alarm/alarmclock in the house, as i got to the front of house i realised it was outside and my car alarm was going off, indicators flashing, the noise stopped but indicators went flashing still for a while then stopped?

    Has anyone had there alarm go off for no reason, the only thing it is quite windy, but has never gone off before:uhm:, also is that it?, that alarm is not very loud, my annoying alarm clock gives off more noise than that lol
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Dec 26, 2014]

  3. voorhees
    Offline

    voorhees Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    15,347
    Likes Received:
    1,315
    [May 26, 2009]
    #2
  4. S3-Oski
    Offline

    S3-Oski Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    484
    Likes Received:
    4
    [May 26, 2009]

    Lol no way its meant to be that quiet then, i just read that thread i had a clifford g4 on my old r5gtt that was so loud also over sensitve anything used to set it off, and i live in a quiet cul de sac lol,


    How do you mean changed ours as in alarm? or the volume? cheers Oski
    #3
  5. voorhees
    Offline

    voorhees Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    15,347
    Likes Received:
    1,315
    [May 26, 2009]
    #4
  6. S3-Oski
    Offline

    S3-Oski Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    484
    Likes Received:
    4
    [May 26, 2009]
    Ah i see thanks, I Did not know it was in boot as well cheers
    #5
  7. wibble111
    Offline

    wibble111 needs to scratch the itch

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    838
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 26, 2009]
    How easy is it Jase to move the siren to under the bonnet?

    Do you think its possible to splice into the wiring and add another siren under the bonnet whilst leaving the original in the boot?
    #6
  8. voorhees
    Offline

    voorhees Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    15,347
    Likes Received:
    1,315
    [May 26, 2009]
    I'm sure D-tech did this,I would save on buying another one and use that.save the planet and all that
    #7

Share This Page