1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Air con reset

Discussion in 'Air Conditioning' started by _cesil_, Jun 28, 2009.

  1. _cesil_
    Offline

    _cesil_ New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 28, 2009]
    air con wasnt working great at all. took it yesterday and got it recharged. the boy said it was low on gas. said that the air con system has a safety feature for the compressor system built in, that if the gas pressure comes too low then the it system will stop so not to cause damage to the compressor. but when recharged the system has to be resest for the air con to work again.
    just wondering if anyone had heard of this before?
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 21, 2014]

  3. Staz
    Offline

    Staz is a retronaut Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,190
    Likes Received:
    47
    [Jun 28, 2009]
    Do you know anyone with VCDS? They should be able to sort it. Or take it to Audi.
    #2
  4. _cesil_
    Offline

    _cesil_ New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 28, 2009]
    sure theres no way of doing it myself like disconnecting the battery for a length of time?
    my brother has a sealey computer, would that be able to do it?
    #3

Share This Page