1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

air con pressure sensor

Discussion in 'A4/A4 cabriolet/S4 forum(B6 chassis)' started by deano1978, Oct 8, 2013.

  1. deano1978
    Offline

    deano1978 different gear

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2013
    Messages:
    655
    Likes Received:
    62
    Still having probs...
    A while ago i finally got the correct sensor.
    Installed but the econ button still wouldnt turn off!

    Got it scaned and still says fault is pressure sensor??
    Wtf...

    It new from audi and is the correct part.

    ??????????
    #1
  2. glenandem
    Offline

    glenandem Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Messages:
    561
    Likes Received:
    20
    have you got enough pressure in the system?, had it regassed lately?
    also on mine i found the terminals in the connector had gone slightly rusty so had to clean them up but yours could be a possible wiring fault?
    #2
  3. deano1978
    Offline

    deano1978 different gear

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2013
    Messages:
    655
    Likes Received:
    62
    Had it regassed a couple of times now,each time no change in temps.
    Il have a look at contacts later,cheers.
    #3
  4. BlackQuat
    Offline

    BlackQuat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,794
    Likes Received:
    44
    What is the fault showing?
    #4
  5. deano1978
    Offline

    deano1978 different gear

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2013
    Messages:
    655
    Likes Received:
    62
    Didnt get the numbers but he showed me on the laptop...
    Aircon senor fault,g65 or somethink.
    #5

Share This Page