1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Aftermarket sub help??

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by tr1ck, Apr 27, 2013.

  1. tr1ck
    Offline

    tr1ck Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2013
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Apr 27, 2013]
    Basically I have an aftermarket sub and amp kicking around.
    I have the double din audi concert head unit which I take it has a small audi sub in the side panel in the boot, has anyone or does anyone know if you can run an aftermarket sub off the standard wiring or amp?
    Thanks
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Dec 27, 2014]

  3. T3nnant
    Offline

    T3nnant Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2013
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    71
    [Apr 27, 2013]
    standard wiring would possibly be to thin to handle power (if its a more powerful sub/amp)

    i have the concert single din, and already have the audi sub in car, and i wanted to have a more powerful sub and amp package but iv been told i cant without adding a few other harnesses
    #2
  4. sliced
    Online

    sliced Drive safe, stay alive.

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    268
    [Apr 27, 2013]
    You can use RCA high low adapters off the aftermarket sub and the remote cable too. Only think you'll need to run is a power cable from the battery to the boot
    #3

Share This Page