1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Aftermarket sub and amp with standard headunit?

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by Red1, May 10, 2014.

  1. Red1
    Offline

    Red1 New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 10, 2014]
    Hi guys.

    is there any way of connecting an aftermarket sub and amp to my standard headunit? I'd like to keep it as I like the oem look of the standard unit.

    also my standard sub and rear speakers don't work, i have no idea why.

    it is a non Bose setup, car is an x reg s3

    many thanks in advance
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 21, 2014]

  3. jay1601
    Offline

    jay1601 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    31
    [May 10, 2014]
    hi to low converter is what i used when i ran a aftermarket sub and amp from the standard headunit.

    cheap of ebay.
    #2
  4. Red1
    Offline

    Red1 New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 11, 2014]
    #3

Share This Page