1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Aftermarket HUD anyone ?

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by nvc, Jan 29, 2010.

  1. nvc
    Offline

    nvc Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jan 29, 2010]
    hello,

    I saw a thread of head up display, seems like a really worthwhile feature,

    the only problem is installation and low life smash window to find out what it is

    here is some pic , a few floating on the bay.

    any comments ? thanks

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 22, 2014]

  3. Finally Got An A3
    Offline

    Finally Got An A3 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Jan 29, 2010]
    I'd have one, what does it plug into?
    #2
  4. nvc
    Offline

    nvc Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jan 29, 2010]
    seems very simple job, 3 wires, 2 connect to speed cable, 1 ground
    #3
  5. gixxer600k4
    Offline

    gixxer600k4 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    692
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jan 29, 2010]
    i wouldnt have it, i dont see the point of having one! just look down a few more inches and you have the speedo there! the only time id use one, would be, if i was in a fighter jet! and the chances of that are very small!
    #4
  6. PH1L
    Offline

    PH1L Gievf Buckets VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    3,864
    Likes Received:
    39
    [Jan 29, 2010]
    it would be a nice feature to have in an a3/s3 however id always pay more to keep things looking oem with tnothing sticking on or out of the dash sp its a no from me atm
    #5

Share This Page