1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

After market headunit wont work? Symphony double din

Discussion in 'In-Car Entertainment' started by StevoS3, Aug 31, 2011.

  1. StevoS3
    Offline

    StevoS3 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Aug 31, 2011]
    Hey all, I recently bought a new headunit for my car (2002 S3 Symphony 2 * I think * Double Din)

    I can seem to get any other headunit i try in the car to even turn on but when i put the oem one back in it turns on fine..

    Anyone know what the issue is and how to resolve it?

    Thanks.
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 22, 2014]

  3. B5NUT
    Online

    B5NUT Well-Known Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    2,292
    Likes Received:
    258
    [Aug 31, 2011]
    My guess your missing a switched live wire, as the symphony turns on via can-bus messages.
    #2
  4. AndyMac
    Offline

    AndyMac Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    9,833
    Likes Received:
    31
    [Sep 2, 2011]
    Yes, you need to wire in a switched feed or just pair the ignition feed with the perm live, and turn the HU on/off manually
    #3

Share This Page