AFN-Quattro injectors 0.216, Chip?

APU

Reaction score
Hey all

I have A4 AFN-Quattro 1998 Avant and thinking about some upgrades as it feels a bit slow :D

As far as i can tell I need two things to start

1- 0.216 injector nozzles ebay item - 320969011817
2- software upgrade to give more boost

Im not looking for huge gains (+50 bhp tops) so stock turbo/clutch should be ok?
Can i change the injector nozzles myself or do i need to calibrate them after nozzle placement?
Also I’ve been looking for some chips around and I know I will need to solder a new chip or send the ECU way. Can anyone suggest best value for money chip? I found couple in Germany for €150 but not sure how tricky is solder it in.

im not a mechanic but I like doing things myself :D i've done clutch/flywheel/timing belt/ABS sensors etc etc
Any help is much appreciated :salute:

If you only want 50Bhp or so then the stock turbo won't live too long. 0.216 nozzles are not cheap- expect 200-300 quid for a good set with new, genuine nozzles pop balanced ready to go. For your power goal i suggest you look for a GT1749VA turbo (of the pd 130 engine), a socketed ECU, EGR delete and PD130 inlet manifold and boost pipe (from intercooler to intake).
Remaps are supposed to give up to 154 Bhp but i never seen one that delivered that on stock hardware !

Stage 1: 0.216 nozzles, chips,stock turbo 140 Bhp.

Stage 2: 0.216, GT1749Va, chips, stock intake 155 Bhp.

Stage 3: 0.216, GT1749VA, chips, PD130 intake and boost pipe, Allard EGR delete 160-170Bhp.

Stage 4: Bosio Race 520 nozzles, chips, pd intake + boost pipes, Allard EGR delete, GT1749 VA turbo, uprated clutch, 180-185 Bhp.

Stage 5: Bosio Race 520 nozzles, chips, pd intake + boost pipes,EGR delete, BV43 turbo, uprated clutch, 11mm pump head, PD 150 Head bolts, FMIC 200-210 Bhp.