1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Advice/information urgently required about bluetooth/audi RNSE unit

Discussion in 'In-Car Entertainment' started by JDM82, Apr 7, 2012.

  1. JDM82
    Offline

    JDM82 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2011
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    3
    [Apr 7, 2012]
    OK so my dad has bought a audi A6 with the RNSE unit. Im not sure what unit it is, I just know that the A6 is a 2007 model and the unit is a genuine factory fitted unit.

    He needs a hands free phone set up for work and was gunna install a parrot but I remembered that the audi RNSE has a phone function. So my question is, how does he set it up so that his mobile works through his RNSE unit? What would he require etc?

    Cheers guys
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Nov 28, 2014]

  3. s3joe
    Offline

    s3joe Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    32
    [Apr 7, 2012]
    I have just put a parrot in mine and the only thing I had to do was the mute lead as if it's rear amped the rear will play music still.
    #2
  4. s8craig
    Offline

    s8craig Active Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,562
    Likes Received:
    30
    [Apr 7, 2012]
    A 2007 A6 will not have an RNS-E, it will be MMI

    Look at the fiscon 2G high bluetooth kits
    #3
  5. kite
    Offline

    kite Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    17
    [Apr 7, 2012]
    Get an Audi BT unit and wire it up to the RNSE
    #4
  6. s8craig
    Offline

    s8craig Active Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,562
    Likes Received:
    30
    [Apr 7, 2012]
    It's not an RNS-E
    #5
  7. JDM82
    Offline

    JDM82 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2011
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    3
    [Apr 7, 2012]
    Yeah its not an RNSE :sorry:
    #6

Share This Page