1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A6 2005 2tdi after remap wont start?

Discussion in 'Tuning' started by Agniusss, Jan 3, 2013.

  1. Agniusss

    Agniusss Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi. Remap was done in my car and it looks like someone done before me. and later it was written back to original soft with encryption. So ecu had to put on board and write new map. After that car was like a beast but after an hour i had to stop. And guess then whats happen, i cant star car. Later he write original car file and still nothing. Any ideas? His pc don't show mistakes.


    Please help!
     
    #1 Agniusss, Jan 3, 2013
    Last edited: Jan 3, 2013
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. a6_chris

    a6_chris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,884
    Likes Received:
    152
    Was it a a reputable tuner?

    The engine would help too.
     
  4. Agniusss

    Agniusss Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Engine code BLB 2TDI. He is in that 16years he told. Well and he done my older audi too. And i been happy.
     
    #3 Agniusss, Jan 3, 2013
    Last edited: Jan 3, 2013
  5. Jackie Brown

    Jackie Brown Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    22
    maybe rubbish car?


    check fault codes if you can and upload
     
  6. a6_chris

    a6_chris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,884
    Likes Received:
    152
    That's hardly contributing to the thread?

    And I'm sure after 5 months the problem has been solved.
     
    Audi Dynamik likes this.
  7. Jackie Brown

    Jackie Brown Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    22
    1 - i'm not gay enough to check topic dates


    2 - i offer solution by reading fault codes. an improperly 'coded' ECU (ie checksum error) will show up, even with the vehicle not working on some ECUs.

    3 - good evening
     

Share This Page