1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A4 bumper onto S4

Discussion in 'A4/S4 forum(B5 Chassis)' started by andybnwc, Jan 5, 2011.

  1. andybnwc
    Offline

    andybnwc Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    752
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jan 5, 2011]
    Is there any chance a A4 bumper would fit onto a S4 to get my vic check and mot done? I know it sounds stupid but S4 and Rs4 bumper are so overpriced at the moment and itching to get back on the road until a suitable one appears.
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 15, 2014]

  3. Broken Byzan
    Offline

    Broken Byzan Photographic Moderator Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2004
    Messages:
    12,596
    Likes Received:
    273
    [Jan 5, 2011]
    Yep, just need the matching mounts IIRC

    And VIC check is a piece of cake mate, do not worry at all.
    #2
  4. andybnwc
    Offline

    andybnwc Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    752
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jan 5, 2011]
    Yeh its more for the MOT so what mounts , the crash bar and side mount brackets?
    #3
  5. aragorn
    Offline

    aragorn "Stick a V8 in it!" Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    15,566
    Likes Received:
    313
    [Jan 6, 2011]
    Sidemounts on an S4 are the same as prefacelift A4, so just get yourself a PFL bumper and its mounts/shocks and it should clip right up.

    you might need to pull the ducting off the intercoolers to get it on though.
    #4
  6. Blue_Thunder
    Offline

    Blue_Thunder Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,708
    Likes Received:
    9
    [Jan 6, 2011]
    Was going to mention about the intercoolers. You might find the car holding back as the IAT's will go through the roof.
    #5
  7. andybnwc
    Offline

    andybnwc Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    752
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jan 9, 2011]
    Just temp really and yes the ducts would deffo need to come off, ill prob cut it up after mot and vic to let some more air in
    #6

Share This Page