1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A4 B8 2.0 TDi: DPF = Differential Pressure Sensor Faultly

Discussion in 'VCDS (formerly VAG-COM) forum' started by dave chante pas, May 26, 2013.

  1. dave chante pas
    Offline

    dave chante pas New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 26, 2013]
    Hi,

    Stangely, just after getting all my light to LEDs, I get the motor lght lighting.

    I plug my VAG cable, get an autoscann and I get this error:

    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Address 01: Engine (J623-CAGA) Labels: 03L-906-022-CAG.clb
    Part No SW: 03L 906 022 NN HW: 03L 906 019 AL
    Component: R4 2,0L EDC H21 5483
    Revision: 25H21---
    Coding: 0A194012232403080000
    Shop #: WSC 06325 000 00000
    ASAM Dataset: EV_ECM20TDI03L906022NN A02006
    ROD: EV_ECM20TDI03L906022NN_AU48.rod

    1 Fault Found:
    5262 - Diesel Particle Filter; Differential Pressure Sensor: Short to GND
    P2454 00 [039] - Defective
    Freeze Frame:
    Fault Status: 00000001
    Fault Priority: 2
    Fault Frequency: 1
    Mileage: 52514 km
    Date: 2013.05.22
    Time: 17:47:31

    Readiness: 0 0 0 0 1

    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    I go thru ETKA and find where is located this sensor, I take a picture to get the right reference...it's seems quite simple to replace.

    So seems that my Differential Pressure Sensor has to be replaced? (Only after 52000Km!!)

    What do you think?!
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 18, 2014]

  3. christof71
    Offline

    christof71 Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    4
    [May 28, 2013]
    Replace the sensor with a new one, prone to failures.
    When you remove the rubber pipe from the sensor, blow into them with compressed air.
    #2
  4. dave chante pas
    Offline

    dave chante pas New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 28, 2013]
    OK, thanks for advise ;)

    I order the sensor yesterday....
    #3
  5. towcestervag
    Offline

    towcestervag Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    5
    [May 28, 2013]
    you may need a software update on the new pressure sensor!
    the last 2 that i have fitted worked perfect but the light will still come on until i had a software update done
    #4
  6. dave chante pas
    Offline

    dave chante pas New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 28, 2013]
    software update?
    you mean firmware?? strange :)
    #5
  7. christof71
    Offline

    christof71 Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    4
    [May 29, 2013]
    Do not touch software.. Change the first sensor ,Replace the sensor with a new one, prone to failures.When you remove the rubber pipe from the sensor, blow into them with compressed air.
    #6
  8. KalEl
    Offline

    KalEl New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    [May 30, 2013]
    They came out with a new sensor, I had a faulty differential sensor which resulted in me replacing dpf, diff sensor, vacumm & software update. Wasn't cheap the part should comes with a 2 year warranty
    #7
  9. towcestervag
    Offline

    towcestervag Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    5
    [May 30, 2013]
    its a software update !!
    the ecu is updated to alter the parameters for the pressure sensor you sometimes get a little instruction note in the parts box telling you this!
    #8
  10. dave chante pas
    Offline

    dave chante pas New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 2, 2013]
    Hi guys,

    So, I finally buy new sensor, I've just replaced it, clear the faults, stop and start the engine several times...and seems that the error disappear!

    I will see if it's appear after a short drive next week :)

    Only on thing, I find this procedure to make the adaptation of the new sensor:


    After fitting the g450 sensor adaption is simply as follows:
    Select engine (01)
    Login or coding 11
    Type 30605 in the box and login.

    Close controller,exit vcds. Switch ignition off ( i jumped out and locked the car for 30 seconds to be sure to send everything to sleep.

    I have tried to realize this once my sensor get replaced BUT I can't access the "Login or Coding 11", It' grayed :s

    Should I really to this adaptation?
    If yes, how can I access this "Login or Coding 11" section??

    Thanks for support

    BR
    #9
  11. christof71
    Offline

    christof71 Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    4
    [Jun 3, 2013]
    #10
  12. Heisenberg
    Offline

    Heisenberg Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    4
    [Jun 18, 2014]
    Sorry for the thread revival but does anyone know why the box is greyed out for coding ii 11?? Entered in the security code but still nothing.

    Thanks
    #11

Share This Page