1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A4 B8 2.0 TDi: DPF = Differential Pressure Sensor Faultly

Discussion in 'VCDS (formerly VAG-COM) forum' started by dave chante pas, May 26, 2013.

  1. dave chante pas

    dave chante pas New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    Stangely, just after getting all my light to LEDs, I get the motor lght lighting.

    I plug my VAG cable, get an autoscann and I get this error:

    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Address 01: Engine (J623-CAGA) Labels: 03L-906-022-CAG.clb
    Part No SW: 03L 906 022 NN HW: 03L 906 019 AL
    Component: R4 2,0L EDC H21 5483
    Revision: 25H21---
    Coding: 0A194012232403080000
    Shop #: WSC 06325 000 00000
    ASAM Dataset: EV_ECM20TDI03L906022NN A02006
    ROD: EV_ECM20TDI03L906022NN_AU48.rod

    1 Fault Found:
    5262 - Diesel Particle Filter; Differential Pressure Sensor: Short to GND
    P2454 00 [039] - Defective
    Freeze Frame:
    Fault Status: 00000001
    Fault Priority: 2
    Fault Frequency: 1
    Mileage: 52514 km
    Date: 2013.05.22
    Time: 17:47:31

    Readiness: 0 0 0 0 1

    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    I go thru ETKA and find where is located this sensor, I take a picture to get the right reference...it's seems quite simple to replace.

    So seems that my Differential Pressure Sensor has to be replaced? (Only after 52000Km!!)

    What do you think?!
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. christof71

    christof71 Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    4
    Replace the sensor with a new one, prone to failures.
    When you remove the rubber pipe from the sensor, blow into them with compressed air.
     
  4. dave chante pas

    dave chante pas New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    OK, thanks for advise ;)

    I order the sensor yesterday....
     
  5. towcestervag

    towcestervag Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    5
    you may need a software update on the new pressure sensor!
    the last 2 that i have fitted worked perfect but the light will still come on until i had a software update done
     
  6. dave chante pas

    dave chante pas New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    software update?
    you mean firmware?? strange :)
     
  7. christof71

    christof71 Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    4
    Do not touch software.. Change the first sensor ,Replace the sensor with a new one, prone to failures.When you remove the rubber pipe from the sensor, blow into them with compressed air.
     
  8. KalEl

    KalEl New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    They came out with a new sensor, I had a faulty differential sensor which resulted in me replacing dpf, diff sensor, vacumm & software update. Wasn't cheap the part should comes with a 2 year warranty
     
  9. towcestervag

    towcestervag Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    5
    its a software update !!
    the ecu is updated to alter the parameters for the pressure sensor you sometimes get a little instruction note in the parts box telling you this!
     
  10. dave chante pas

    dave chante pas New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys,

    So, I finally buy new sensor, I've just replaced it, clear the faults, stop and start the engine several times...and seems that the error disappear!

    I will see if it's appear after a short drive next week :)

    Only on thing, I find this procedure to make the adaptation of the new sensor:


    After fitting the g450 sensor adaption is simply as follows:
    Select engine (01)
    Login or coding 11
    Type 30605 in the box and login.

    Close controller,exit vcds. Switch ignition off ( i jumped out and locked the car for 30 seconds to be sure to send everything to sleep.

    I have tried to realize this once my sensor get replaced BUT I can't access the "Login or Coding 11", It' grayed :s

    Should I really to this adaptation?
    If yes, how can I access this "Login or Coding 11" section??

    Thanks for support

    BR
     
  11. christof71

    christof71 Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    4
  12. Heisenberg

    Heisenberg Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    4
    Sorry for the thread revival but does anyone know why the box is greyed out for coding ii 11?? Entered in the security code but still nothing.

    Thanks
     

Share This Page