1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A4 8K SALOON HARMON PHONE

Discussion in 'VCDS (formerly VAG-COM) forum' started by Kennyd167, Jun 28, 2012.

  1. Kennyd167
    Offline

    Kennyd167 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 28, 2012]
    Bought a harmon (original Audi) phone and bluetooth with wiring harness cos I was getting the "telephone not installed" on the screen. Fitted the wiring and put the b/tooth module behind glovebox. Had it at a few VW Audi specialists and Sandra kindly at the drop of a hat organised a late meeting with Eddie who worked tirelessly to code this. Problem is it works with the phone speakers work it mutes music I can talk and be heard and the call comes through the speakers but it doesn't display on the screen??? Any ideas welcome. Had it in at Audi Ayr and no joy. Any VCDS gurus out there can help I'd be delighted to hear. The wiring is as follows. Switched+/earth. Can high to pin 9 and low to pin 10 the rest is plug n play.
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Oct 24, 2014]

  3. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,369
    Likes Received:
    1,238
    [Jul 29, 2012]
    Is this a copper based wiring only or did it have a fibre optic cable aswell?
    #2
  4. Kennyd167
    Offline

    Kennyd167 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 22, 2012]
    copper based. had someone connect to it with vcds and it recognised it was there but when code was changed ans he hit do it the code was rejected???
    #3
  5. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,369
    Likes Received:
    1,238
    [Nov 22, 2012]
    According to wiring, there's 4 can wires, not 2, the pins 9/10 connect to the radio 12 pin connector, then there's pin 17/18 to connect aswell, it doesnt denote these as being independent as in one connection or the other, so maybe it requires these aswell.
    #4

Share This Page