A3 tuning in Scotland?

Badgeronimous

Reaction score
Website
roybacer.net
Hi there, newbie here.

I recently bought an T sport, but I'm quickly finding 150bhp not quite enough. I want to be able to put my foot down and feel my head go back. However I've been informed that for around £500 I can have the car tuned to approx 210bhp. Where can do this in the Ayrshire area? I found a company called Star Performance, but have heard mixed things about them, plus they are about 100 miles away /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/tongue.gif. Recomendations please. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/tongue_out.gif

Hi mate and Welcome to the Forum! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/beerchug.gif
Do a search for 'Star Performance Testing' in these parts of the forum, and I think you'll find that they are pretty good at their work, though I havn't had 1st hand experience.
And I'm sure a chap called EssThree will back them up aswell, as he took he's highly sorted S3 there for all the work carried out I think. Goodluck!

Hi,
the work on my S3 was carried out by Star performance and I cant complain about the service. They have a very good set-up.
The only other palce I know off more locally to you is Drivers in Glasgow who can supply Revo remaps. The only thing is I dont know if they have a rolling road facility to check your remap performance figures.

Hi Alex,
You could give Simon Coe of ccc technology a ring, He does Upsolute re-maps and is very good on price £305 all in and that includes him traveling from Derbyshire. I have this on my 99TS which has the AGU engine in it and have no complaints. It's worth a think as his price is half of just about anywhere else. Here is his and Upsolute websites.
Hope this helps.
Cheers,
Deano.

www.ccctech.co.uk/
www.upsolute.com/eng/index.html

Star performance are excellent - in my view the only choice north of the border currently. Very knowledgeable, very well equipped and competitive pricing..